Travel tip: Máj Lookout – astonishing natural site just outside Prague

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Steemit friends,

today, I would love to show you one of the coolest natural places of the Czech Republic, a true hidden gem known as the Máj Lookout. Located just some 25 km (16 mi) from Prague, the Máj Lookout can be found right next to a small village called Teletín. It is an easy, short hike to the top of the lookout but the view up there is truly breathtaking as you have the Vltava River meandering through forests and picturesque green hills right under your feet. The access to this spectacular place is completely free but you should be cautious once there as there are few security measures on the top.

shutterstock_509498986.jpg
Source: Shutterstock
Author: DaLiu

Be sure to check out this amazing spot on your next visit to Czech Republic. The short drive from Prague is definitely worth it. I will be looking forward to seeing your photos from the Máj Lookout in my daily Prague/Czech Republic Photo Challenge.

CGH tip: the lookout might get a bit crowded during weekends so if you can, visit it some other day.

Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Steemit has risen significantly on Alexa ranking!
Ripple`s XRP is back on the #3 spot on coinmarketcap.com!
Sometimes you have to improvise to get stuff done. No excuses:)
ColorChallenge Wednesday - @jpphotography in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

I will visit czech next month i can't wait good looking place.

I am sure you are going to have a great time! A lot of fantastic places to visit, do not limit yourself to Prague only.

Wow! That is a stunning view. I need to remember places like this for my next visit!

I am sure you would take some amazing pics over there Matt!

Unbelievable picture. I love all your pictures actually..

Its looks really amazing. I am wondering what will be feeling when I will be actually seeing it with my own eyes.!!!

Better then the picture itself:)

Yeah!! You are absolutely right.
By the way I am on a trip now. Travelling to a hill station. I am attaching the link below. Hope you will like it ...
https://steemit.com/photography/@khurmi/a-trip-to-hill-station
https://steemit.com/life/@khurmi/a-trip-to-hill-station-winter-is-here

Ok, this goes right to my travel list. Next time I visit Prague I'll have to pay this viewpoint a visit. Didn't know that it was that close to Prague.

I am glad to hear that! I am sure you will make some out of the world breath taking pictures.

Hi Friend @czechglobalhosts,

very stunning and hear touching place you visited. "Máj Lookout" is no doubt best place for visit.
Tomas you are much lucky who all time visited such kind of pleasant and amazing places. and thanks for sharing with us.
that is much encouraging your "Daily Prague/Czech Republic Photo Challenge". Thanks Sir.

I will participate in the contest with romanian photos

sounds awesome ..wow

Have a nice travel....
outstanding photography...

@Upvoted

This is a really nice view!
One of the So many reasons i love the amazing czech republic

very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33