Quote of the day: “We travel for romance, we travel for architecture, and we travel to be lost.”

in #travel6 years ago

Dear Steemit friends and followers,

With the weekend being over soon and the new week ahead of us, let me take this moment to share one of my favorite travel quotes with you.

111915-Ray-Bradbury-Quote-We-travel-for-romance-we-travel-for.jpg
Source: Quotefancy, author: Ray Bradbury - renowned American author and screenwriter


“We travel for romance, we travel for architecture, and we travel to be lost.”


What do you think of this interesting quote, my fellow Steemians? Do you travel for any of these things? Have you experienced a true romance while on travels? Or have you ever tried getting yourself lost just for the fun and adventure of it?

Let me know in the comments below, I am looking forward to your stories and experiences :)

Have a great start to the new week and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Hradec Kralove to host 24th year of Rock for People, one of largest music festivals in Czech Republic

Quote of the day: "Everything you want is on the other side of fear."

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @roamtheplanet in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Thursday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Very interesting and true words...thanks for sharing

I believe that when people travel to unknown destinations, they become acutely aware of the present moment, and all of their fears vanish because the mind is too busy taking in the new environment.

Perhaps we were never meant to stay in one place for too long, but instead to be constantly on the move, exploring the world.

I really love this quote.
I use traveling to improve my perspectives in life.
It is safe to say that it is the ticket to my better selves.
If I am traveling with someone else, chances are – We would grow together, making our bond stronger than ever.

This allows for romantic moments, the travel finds a way to unlock things.

I certainly do like your reasons to travel, all the good ones!

Wow what an amazing words.The words are really motivating quotation.I am the one who is the travel because i go and visit place to lose my mind by seeing the place and forget all my thing by seeing it.We travel places an we loved to see the architecture,custom,caste and culture of that country.All the places we visit are always mind blowing.By seeing those places our minds gets lost and we are in love about all things.thanks for sharing it with us.@czechglobalhosts

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving some good thoughts on the subject.

i think when we travel we experience this all
we get some good romance
we get to see some beautiful architecture
like one can see alot of unique castles in your country czech
and above all we forget miseries of our life and lost for a while in fun and adventure
and make some memories to cherish forever

Yep, we sure get all of that and more:)... Have a good one... Tomas

Traveling opens our minds, allows us to meet many people, teaches us the importance of knowing more cultures and, moreover, as if everything else were not enough, ROMANCE gives us. An authentic romance, unique, that makes us feel tickled in the stomach.

hmm, the tickling feeling in the stomach, I like that:)....

I travel because of my love with nature, mountains, rivers, forest's, but mostly I travel to be lost in some new place, between new people.

Basecamp Nanga parbat Mountain
received_1163087543730593.jpeg

I'm already going for it 😍.

Happy and blessed Sunday, this appointment is spectacular for anyone who likes to travel, particularly I love to travel, meet new cultures, enjoy the architecture of cities and of course the charm of nature, I fall in love with a beautiful sunset or dawn on a beautiful beach or river like those of my town ... When I go out with the purpose of traveling everything becomes an immense emotion, even a small trip. It is the most beautiful love that is enjoyed only with the condition of living it and feeling it, with all that pleasure of something that I like

I travel for many reasons. If in one of our trips we do not get lost in any city it is strange and even boring, it is fun to feel a slight adrenaline doing something we do not know how it will come out or if we do not launch full of courage in the face of ignorance, our trips around the world would not be the same. There are those who travel and have summer loves. We also travel to tell, for freedom, adventure, curiosity ...

All the good reasons to travel.... No excuses:).....

I think I've traveled for all these reasons. When you travel you want all that. When I include romance I do not relate it to a person. I have been really in love with beautiful places that I would like to visit again and again. As well as we all have places that we long to visit full of unique and beautiful architecture. And what about getting lost? The adventure must always be present on a trip, get away from the routine and get lost in that wonderful journey. Thanks for this phrase Tomas, I felt that I traveled reading it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55