7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #26 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 200 SBD!

Today, you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to the continent of Antarctica. I am also adding World´s Oceans to the same challenge to allow more Steemians to compete in this contest.

shutterstock_281075708.jpg
Beautiful snow-capped mountains against the blue sky in Antarctica. Vernadsky Research Base. Source: Shutterstock, author: Volodymyr Goinyk

Your entries need to be submitted by 8 AM Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only use of personal images will be accepted and only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. Ten winning photos will receive a bigger upvote from me and ten runners-up will get a smaller one.

Chosen from the ten winning entries, the absolute winner of the day will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically enter other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 SBD in total.

Please see the winners of the previous contests of the week and give them your support if you like their images to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #26 – winner announcement!

@axeman Asian Sunday entry:

Bringing Burj Khalifa to life required a combination of visionary ideals and solid science. In the process, the project amassed an awe-inspiring number of facts, figures, and statistics. Enjoy this night view!

zqui3jurxmt2jqogioll.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #26 – winner announcement!

@bluebottlefilms Australian Monday entry:

In Sydney, we get some pretty cracking electrical storms every now and then. This bolt of lightning literally lit up the sky over Sydney's CBD almost hitting the iconic Sydney Tower.

DQmcCtHuE5cPGBzJruTYcoNgV42rrr3ADVuiyAG9SWZXMXN.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines: 22/1 update


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Prague Astronomical Clock, one of the oldest functioning clocks in the world

ColorChallenge - Red Monday -@devi1714 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Price of 20 SBD/40USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #24!

Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

This is another of the photos I took on my trip to Sayulita and Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. On one day, we chartered a boat for the full day and took it to a private island for swimming, kayaking, snorkeling, and of course drinking. :) It really was a wonderful day seeing the big, blue ocean surrounding us. In this photo, I love the one lone boat near us in the right side of the frame. I also love the hazy outline of the mountains and land in the background. This photo just reminds me of a truly great day with friends!
PacificOceanBoatCruise.jpg

Evening flight II_DSC5285-Edit_1000px.jpg
Click image to view large


We had been finishing our road trip in 2014 in a town of Hel, Poland. We just checked in in a hotel when I realized, something was happening with the light. I grabbed my gear and ran to the sun hoping there should be the sea. Happily, Hel located on a peninsula and the sun were setting on the shore in the shortest distance from me. On the beach, I noticed the seagulls and thought they could be a nice foreground. But they noticed me too, so I ended up trying to catch them and the waves in one shot.

What colors! Simply stunning. Tomas

Thank you Tomas!

Pier reflected in waters of the Pacific Ocean in Venice, a famous residential, commercial, and recreational beachfront neighborhood in Los Angeles, California. Located within the urban region of western Los Angeles County known as the Westside, the area is known for a long pedestrian promenade that features performers, mystics, artists and vendors. The beaches are vast and clean but the water is very cold in this part of the year so few people dare to swim in it now. Coming there from the ever-hot Caribbean, I was not one of them :D

IMG_20180317_170723.jpg

Here we go, fresh new pics:)....

WY1A6576.jpg

I made this photo only three hours ago in the Blue Bay of Sevastopol. I went there in the evening with my family and I took a tripod and a camera with me. Choosing a place to shoot, I installed a tripod. But the wind was so strong that I had to hold hands while shooting. And when the sun appeared for a few seconds because of the clouds, it turned out that the lens glass was covered with small sea drops that gave an interesting optical effect.
It turned out that the strong wind that brought the drops was the harbinger of a real storm that is now raging outside my window ...

Hmm fresh new pic:).... Thank you for sharing. Tomas


Another frame from Baltic Illusions series. Colourful sunset at Curonian Spit. Very low shooting angle to get the reflection from the wet sand. And some piece of wood to improve composition and add more interest

Enjoy the view!


IMG_2013_09_13_015653.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/3hreny-baltic-illusions

Absolutely amazing capture!

I am happy to be back home and back to the challenge!

"Look, a dolphin!" people were exclamating when I was on this ferry crossing from the Tasmanian mainland over to Maria Island. "So what", I thought, "I am used to seeing dolphins every day in my Steemit feed!".
Well, since I took this particular photo in April 2016 I did not actually think that - otherwise I would probably be a dolphin myself now.
02-jpp-20160418.jpg

Welcome back @jpphotography! I see your deep love to Oz. :) look forward to your entries from Morocco!

Thanks, I am so excited for my first African Wednesday tomorrow!

Very happy to have you back!

I took this photo on the coast of Aceh Indonesia. I photographed sunset photos using smatphone camera samsung galaxy grand2. hopefully my friends like the same photo me this vote my friends to me vote friends mean so much to me.

Original photo by: @taqincz

Beautiful capture! Thank you so much for your contribution. Tomas

The ocean is the personification of the primordial force. It is not bad or good. But for our world he is one of the foundations of life. And we should not fight it but protect it.
Well, for me it is also a source of inspiration. Without which it's hard for me to live long. And it is in these waves off the coast of New Zealand that I find it much easier than in a crowded city ....
Sea nature

The power of wild open ocean! Great click.

The temperatures in Antarctica are so cold, to the point that if you drop a glassy object, it will break apart and if you take a fish out of the ice hole five seconds later it will freeze. . . hard. Because of its extreme conditions, its environment without plants but amazingly beautiful try to see the iceberg with its waterfalls are so beautiful dazzling, being in Antarctica like being in another world.

andesta.jpg

Fabulous entry! Thank you so much for sharing. Tomas

thanks you very much

FB_IMG_1516671158747.jpg
after seeing the trawling of land carried out by Lhoong Aceh Besar community. we alan enjoy a beautiful sunset in the bay of Lhoong. with the calm waves and the breeze
Location: Lhoong Aceh Besar Aceh Indonesia

The light of aceh

Stunning! Thank you so much for your participation. Tomas

Thank you again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27