7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #21 – winner announcement!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The number of entries yesterday was very good with many high-quality images so it was extremely hard to decide on the winning one. I encourage you to check the entries as they really were all stunning.

You can see all entries and participants in this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #21 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to the best ten competitors for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on Steemit:

@axeman @photo-freediver @vinceboisgard @itchyfeetdonica @schmidthappens @narchuk @derekkind @liseykina @dmytrokorol @eaglest

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and appreciate their awesome photography skills with some upvotes.

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @axeman with the following entry:

To continue the series of frozen Baltic Sea coastline, here is quite a special and minimalist shot of the stone completely frozen into the ice. Stunning colors of very very cold winter sunset, cause by still very high humidity of the air and unique singh-ray color polarizing filter mounted. Totally phantasmagorical view. Enjoy it!

U5drpckSjaTpTHHxToD44YeYuQq96rZ_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

What a great contribution from @axeman to the weekly photo challenge! I have visited @axeman blog and upvoted his post called: Nostalgie. @axeman amazing entry from the Baltic is qualifying for the weekly challenge where it will be competing against upcoming and previous winners of the week:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday #21 – winner announcement!

@kcaj88 Asian Sunday entry:

This is a photo that I took in Xinjiang, China. That's a Euphrates Poplar Forest which is about 6000 years old. Euphrates Poplar can live up to 3000 years old and even though the trees are dead, they can still stand for another 3000 years. I think they are tough and strong there for I took that pic.

DQmfSitAmAwUn3cp6R9zxEPqDFj9hh3EvKxj7XN2knKrvzn.jpg
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #21 – winner announcement!

@stabilowl Australian Monday entry:

It was early evening and I was walking along the coastline at the Royal Botanic Garden, Sydney with my camera and tripod looking for something to shoot. I was almost at the end the the trail, close to Mrs Macquarie's Chair, when I was treated with this beautiful skyline of the City of Sydney, with all the colours reflecting on the water. I spend quite a bit of time there, perfecting my shots. And here is the best one.

DQmcKeGFbbBKHTCRLxHVgjmNcQfdYwgnnGVFqcL2xEuX4kp_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for full view

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of this post and then entered to a monthly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of 200 SBD in total. You can give @axeman your support by upvoting this winner announcement post.

My next challenge is coming shortly: African Wednesday. Get your pictures ready! :)

MAKE SURE TO READ THE UPDATES OF RULES AND CONDITIONS OF THE PHOTO CHALLENGE BELOW:

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines: 22/1 update


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @intrepidphotos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

Prague is a great base for all low-cost travelers who want to visit other European countries!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

how can I submit my photos ?
I have my own collection of awesome photographs .

4a9e0f5b7194821ba38e75596b9421ad.jpg

Hi! Follow the instructions at the bottom of my post where I attach the guidelines of my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge that is becoming fairly popular among the users. Tomas

Nice post thanks for sharing ......resteemed

Your photography is very nice.

Shear with you one of my favorite picture.
IMG_7035.JPG

Your Posts are golden.

Yeah. I think writing down might have its advantages as well as disadvantages too.

When writing, you might not really get to pit down everything in the head.
But then in a video or an audio, u can get to say everything that comes to the mind.
But currently, I do more of writing cuz I'm not all that pretty to appear on a video. Lol.

Thanks for sharing @ czechglobalhosts

Congrats to the winners and thanks so much to @czechglobalhosts for running these contests!!!

Amazing photos and exellent choice. Congratulation

Many thanks, @dobartim, appreciate

Amazing photography....it looks like asia is very talented.every image is more beautiful than other.i know it was hard to decide the winner

It's not really necessary to be Asian to Asian photos :)

Congratulations to the winners, this is a great one. Thanks to the organizer even though I'm not on the list of participants.

Thank you very much!

Wonderful photography I like it. Thanks for sharing this photo..........

yap..l like it..
Thanks for shareing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92