7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans week #9 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

Welcome to my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and the world’s oceans - where the winner of the weekly round will be able to participate for the total of 150 SBD! Today you can participate by submitting your personal pictures from your travels to a continent of Antarctica. I am also adding world's oceans to the challenge as I am guessing it would be fairly hard to get many entries for Antarctica only.

shutterstock_227709703.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: metha1819

Your entries need to be submitted by the midnight of Central European Time in order to be considered for the challenge with a description of approximately 30 to 50 words. Only one picture to be submitted for a daily photo challenge. The rule number one is to use only personal images. Ten winning photos will receive an upvote from me from which I will pick one winner that will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts.

The winner of daily challenge then competes against winners from other continental challenges of the respective week to receive the price of 15 SBD. That will be decided by you based on the dollar value of upvotes of my winning post announcement. The winning weekly picture then automatically enters other rounds for the price of 150 SBD in total.

Please see the winner of Asian Sunday as well as Australian Monday and give them your support if you like their image to be the one winning the weekly price and entering the other stages of the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge. You can vote for them by upvoting their winner announcement posts below:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #9 - winner announcement!

@drawesome24 Asian Sunday entry:

As a student, I went to poor parts of Asia to teach children a little bit of English language. This picture was taken with my NIKON d3400 and it represents hard work and dedication in the fields of rice.

6350299439_158263759c_b.jpg

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #9 – winner announcement!

@betterthanhome Australian Monday entry:

A Big swell is coming

They predicted a big swell for the Sunshine Coast here in Australia. So I went for a little walk yesterday afternoon and shot this photo from Coolum Beach. Seems like the Waves are getting bigger already.

PB201019.jpg

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

New money entering the market - total coin market capitalization 218.5 billion USD!
My painting is finished – thank you so much Grandpa! 我的畫已經準備好了 - 祖父,非常感謝您!
Charles Bridge, simply magnificent!
Prague is One of the Top 25 Tourist Destinations as per TripAdvisor/布拉格是在TripAdvisor上頭25位的旅遊熱點之一


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

This is a view of the Mediterranean Sea coastline in Tel Aviv at sunset. My hotel was right on the beach (which I highly recommend), and I was walking back to my room when I noticed the incredible sunset and a surfer coming into shore. It was one of those moments I definitely wanted to capture.
HiltonBeachSunset2.JPG

And it definitely is a great capture! Great job!

Don't hate me, but while winter is approaching in Europe, I've actually took this photo yesterday. After climbing the La Morne Mountain in Mauritius, we headed down to the La Morne Beach for some well deserved beer and a swim. How blue is this water?!

20171119_125736.jpg

I am quite envious right now:)..... Enjoy and have fun!

I took this photo from a helicopter. It shows National Park The Kornatia which is often mentioned as "nautical paradise" in tourist publications. And really, in "slalom" sailing through the 89 unforgettable islands.

national-park-kornati01.jpg

Wow, what a stunning image. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement. Tomas

Every beach, every angle, everything second seems to be a photo opportunity at the Maldives. We stayed at the Hilton Resort and it was just pure relaxation. We were very lucky to have great weather while we were there so we took our time taking many photos around the island.

IMG_4765.jpg

Beautiful picture! Thank you so much for your submission. Tomas

Today I am presenting you a picture from one of the most magical beaches I have ever been to - the Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park! It's a small beach on the west coast of the US which even offers a small waterfall - the McWay falls. I can't think of a more beautiful way to enter the Pacific Ocean.

IMG_4869.jpg

What a fabulous image and the entry! Great job as always. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement. Tomas

Bournemouth Pier, UK

This photo was taken while visiting my brother in Bournemouth, there were many fisherman on pier that day and I saw that they weren't that lucky with their catches.
Travel-14.jpg

Thank you so much for your submission. Kindly stay tuned for the winner announcement. Tomas

Photo of rocky shores of the central coast of Venezuela. I like the view of layering of mountains, as different "fingers" entering into sea.

Thank you so much for your submission. I will not be able to consider the image as it is lacking 30 word minimum description. Thank you for your understanding. Tomas

Billede323.jpg
I don't know many who have actually been to Antarctica but this was my driveway last winter and yes I did it myself.

I appreciate your effort and great job on the driveway:)... Unfortunately, your entry cannot be considered for the challenge. Tomas

This is cool, I just realized that there is a very interesting contest like this.I will try to enter this contest, thanks for share...

Hi! I am glad you did and cannot wait for your entry! Tomas

I really enjoy your contests. A lot of great pictures came to my attention this way.

Thanks ever so much! That makes me happy. Have a great day. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50