7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – European Thursday week #17 – winner announcement!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians!

It is my great pleasure to announce the winner of 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday. I would like to say huge thank you to all the participants for their great entries. The number of entries yesterday was exceptionally high with many top-quality images so it was extremely hard to decide on the winning one. I encourage you to check the entries as they really were all stunning.

You can see all entries and participants in this post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #17 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

Please give a huge shout out to all for taking part in the challenge and sharing their photos and experience with all of us here on Steemit:

@axeman @derekkind @redtravels @mibreit-photo @jetsetjhen @jpphotography @narchuk @vinceboisgard @eaglest @travelgirl

It would be great if you can visit their blogs and appreciate their awesome photography skills with some upvotes.

However, the winner is only one and that is for me picture posted by @jpphotography with the following entry:

Charles Bridge, Prague, Czech Republic. I am sure you know this view very well: The Charles Bridge is one of Prague's most beautiful sights. When I was wandering through Prague in the evening, I saw this beautiful view and since I did not carry a tripod I looked for a wall to put my camera on to capture this long exposure.

DQmaxGzr4NDjcaPeP9kfGgAK7bf3wGQcZjNTQDkDs9b8Sd4_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

What a great contribution from @jpphotography to the weekly challenge! I have visited @jpphotography blog and upvoted his post called Colourful Houses in Olinda, Brazil. @jpphotography amazing entry from Prague is qualifying for the weekly challenge where it will be competing against winning photos from upcoming contests of the week and the previous winners:

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #17 – winner announcement!

@narchuk Asian Sunday entry:

At the Philippines I go to dive, most of the day I spend in the water or on a boat. Do not forget the night dive. As a result, I have very little time for sunrises and sunsets.
This time we returned from diving, and I watched the sun go down into the ocean. It happened at the moment when the boat hit the shore. I had to jump right into the water together with the underwater box. I did not have time to get another camera.
I was lucky. In addition to the beautiful sunset, I saw a turtle swimming alongside. A few minutes before it was dark, we swam together.
Philippines, Panglao, Alona beach

U5dsJpZCHGnyHuxUUyw9VgGi6PCVUZU_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #17 – winner announcement!

@mibreit-photo Australian Monday entry:

Here's my favorite photo from New Zealand. I took it a year ago in Tongariro National Park. It was quite cloudy as we arrived in the Park and we couldn't see the peaks yet. But I hiked to Tama Lakes anyways, hoping for a change. As the clouds then broke and revealed Mount Ruapehu it was an awesome sight.

U5drBrYuxWqA5cKy2FcpddeDRELBrdt_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #17 – winner announcement!

@axeman Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans entry:

Volcanoes in Baltic? What? You would say impossible? Well, that depends on the point of view in fact. Shot at very cold winter evening (if remember right was some -20 degrees) and with very low shooting point and extra wide lens. So visually its really looks like a volcano :D Enjoy the scenery!

U5ds4X4GSvP3KRkfYQQCckZLbXutJ17_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – African Wednesday week #17 – winner announcement!

@pierrehugo African Wednesday entry:

As the drought becomes more apparent in the South African winter, two male Zebras compete in a dramatic display of kicking, biting and rearing up onto their hind legs. It was a great sighting to witness over half an hour. The result of such behavior led to a big dust cloud every time they attempted to establish dominance. This shot was taken in the famous Kruger National Park, which is a compulsory visit should you be traveling to this exquisite part of the world.

DQmTV1KieK4acpZNmLZuPf2eN3Y4qsVXMfZQrPmv3dGtBbZ_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

The winner of the weekly challenge will be selected by you based on the dollar value of this post and then entered to a monthly and possibly yearly challenge on the way to win the price of 200 SBD in total. You can give @jpphotography your support by upvoting this winner announcement post.

My next challenge is coming shortly: North American Friday. Get your pictures ready:)....

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - December winner @crazy-daisy

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - November winner @joythewanderer

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge – YEARLY WINNER OF 2017 – PRICE OF 150 SBD: vote for your favorite picture - October winner @justdentist

Travel Tip: Trebic, beautiful historic town surrounded by breathtaking nature


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Wow amazing :D

your prague is very beautiful czech 😘

Congratulations, @jpphotography! Hope to get to Prague some day, it looks like a beautiful city. :) And thanks for hosting on this contest, @czechglobalhosts, I'll be participating every day that I can!

Excellent, I am excited to see your entries! Have a good one. Tomas

Unfortunately I haven't been to most parts of the world, so I'll have to wait till the earth spins back to European Thursday! :)

Thanks for picking my photo Tomas! I love seeing your contest getting so popular, there were so many submissions yesterday!
I should really put this photo up on Shutterstock for sale, I am just too lazy to think of 50 tags :D
Enjoy the rest of your day! Julian

I know, the amount of submissions yesterday was insane! Have a good one. Tomas

Wow. let me get myself a camera with a good lense.
There's too many beautiful landscape here in Cape Town.
Following!

Yep, go for it and sent some good clicks my way:).....

Congrats to our winner. Thanks @czechglobalhosts, for this opportunity you have given steemians, more blessings, favor and money

great post...Loved the photography of @axeman It so beautiful and the mountain and cloud is just capture perfectly...Thanks for conducting this program..@czechglobalhosts

your post is very nice... i like it because you used some interisting photography.... i waiting for your next mindbloing post....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97