7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #58 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

I am starting the week #58 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and we are back to the continent of Asia.

If you like to participate, place your personal image from your travels in Asia in the comment section below with a short 30 to 50 word description. Only use of personal images will be accepted and only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. Ten winning photos will receive a bigger upvote from me and ten runners-up will get a smaller one.

Chosen from the ten winning entries, the absolute winner of the day will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically enter other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 SBD in total. So far I have given out thousands of dollars in upvotes and hundreds of SBD in rewards.

After today´s Asian photo contest, the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will be followed as per below rotation and then starting again with Asia on next Sunday.

• Monday: Australia and New Zealand
• Tuseday: Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Wednesday: Africa
• Thursday: Europe
• Friday: North America
• Saturday: South America

See the winner of the last week´s Asian Sunday @intrepidphotos with the following entry:

Shot from a hotel bar in Shinagawa. It's looking North towards Tokyo Tower (332.9 metres or 1,092 ft). At the time of construction in 1958 Tokyo Tower was the tallest freestanding tower in the world, taking the title from the Eiffel Tower by 13 metres. Depending on where you draw the boundaries there are between 9 million and 38 million people living in Tokyo. The prefecture forms part of the world's most populous metropolitan area of 37.8 million people.

EGslzO6U-TokyoCold.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 SBD 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines – 25/10 update.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Appics featured 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge by @rinawonderlands

Price of 20 SBD / 20 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #55!

ColorChallenge - Orange Tuesday - @seymuces in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Tuesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

If you travel near the city Hoi An, visit My Son. My Son is a cluster of abandoned and partially ruined Hindu temples in Vietnam, constructed between the 4th and the 14th century AD by the kings of Champa.
20180420_120041.jpg

Wow, I had no idea you have a son in Vietnam, Mateji :D I will visit him for sure when I am in Vietnam! :DDD

Ou.. Wait a moment! Is there anything I should know?

It must be very hard for you Nicky... I am sorry about that but I had no idea either, although I have known Matej for some 15 years. He has always been a kind of secretive though.

No worries.. I know .. He is spreading joy and laughter all over the world .. .)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am only spreading joy and laughter!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see you guys having some fun over here:)

Gondola ride to Tianmenshan

From the Zhangjiajie station it's about an 30 min gondola ride to the top of the moutain. It's the longest cable railway in the world with 7 km. You start the ride over some roof tops and later on have an incredible view over the unique landscape. You hover in the small cabin over canyons, trees and lakes. The ride is just really cool. We explored the mountain for several hours, did the famous glas walk, went down the 999 steps from the "stairway to heaven" and took the bus back to the city. The ride is pretty cool too because of the 99 crazy curves;)

Have a great week!

a26klxvy9v.jpg

Thank you so much for your wonderful entry!

National Theatre in Taichung, Taiwan

The modern architecture in Taichung fascinated me. The highlight is certainly the National Taichung Theatre, an amazing building that offers stunning architecture from the inside and outside alike.


1/20s; 13mm; f/5.6; ISO 1400

I have also posted this photo on my blog.

Love that one:)

An interesting shot

Wow, that is pretty extraordinary.

Turkish Nights


Today we are coming beck to few years ago and vacations at Turkey, nearby Alanya. Warm and calm evening easily turning to the nighttime, but still a lot of light from shore as well as full moon in the skies lightning the small stones on the beach
Luckily quite a lot of clouds this evening making pretty nice patterns in the sky. Got nice flare from the moon as well, making the scene quite more interesting

Enjoy the scenery!


IMG_2013_08_18_012647-S.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!



https://steemit.com/photofeed/@axeman/turkish-nights

Wow, that is an amazing play of nature captured right there. Love it!

Asia 048_3_4_5_6_7.jpg

Chiang Mai

A Koolpunt where I stayed for 6 weeks when I visited Thailand in 2009. My photography has evolved quite a bit since this time, but I still like the moody tones and colors in this photo.

Thank you so much for your entry and have a great day. Tomas

IMG_20180609_201319-01.jpg

Hanoi, Vietnam
My entry for this week is from a trip this year in Vietnam. I took the Picture from the bridge at Hoàn Kiếm Lake in central Hanoi. It's a great spot to have a walk around the lake at night and to enjoy some of the delicious streetfood and also watch some street performers all around the lake.

Thank you so much for your contribution. Have a great day. Tomas

Cheers Tomas! You too!

"When I think that I'm the king of the hills, I still look small to the mountain ranges." The Himalayas are huge and only I realized how small and insignificant I was when they surrounded me! Trekking these ranges was such an experience.



click on the image to see it full screen

Location: Nepal.

The pur size of those is just over-whelming. What a great entry, thank you so much!

When the seas are calm in Indonesia, they make way for beautiful conditions to be out on the water. This shot is from Bali and the coral reefs below the surface were full of activity and vibrant colour.
0I6A2084.jpg

I am planning my trip to Bali:)

Nice, you won't regret it. My advice is not to stay too long in Kits except if you love partying! There are so many amazing places to see around the Island.

This photo was taken in a viewpoint in one of the trekking routes in Taman Negara National Park, in Malaysia. We had caught really heavy rain for about half an hour, few minutes before reaching this point, and due to the temperatures difference, a lot of small clouds were forming near the trees, providing an even nicer view!

tama1.jpg

You captured some stunning views right there. Great job!

Thank you! Taman Negara was for sure my favourite part of Malaysia, incredible nature!



The island located on the Indonesian border is the island of Sabang. This small island saves a million natural beauty. A stunning beach, and underwater beauty that makes this island very crowded with foreign tourists. A photo that I took on the Ujoeng beach kareung at sunrise some time ago on Sabang island

Wow, what a stunning image, truly awesome! Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29