7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Asian Sunday week #5 – the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

I am starting the week #5 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and we are back to continent of Asia. If you like to participate then place your personal image from your travels within Asia in the comment section below with a short 30 to 50 word description. Only use of personal images will be accepted and the best 10 posts will get my upvote. I will then pick the best picture of that day that I will highlight in the separate post next day to bring the winner some extra publicity and personally visit the blog of that steemian and upvote his/her most recent post. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically be entered into other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 150 SBD in total.

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge after Asia today will be followed as per below rotation and then starting again with Asia on Sunday.

• Australia and New Zealand
• Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Africa
• Europe
• North America
• South America

shutterstock_411003187.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Farizun Amrod Saad
Sunset at Batu Bolong & Tanah Lot - Bali, Indonesia

If you like to see the winners of the previous week you can do so at this post from which you can then vote for the picture that you like the most to be the one winning the weekly challenge: 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - vote for your favorite picture of the week! Week # 4.

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – chance to win 150 SBD - 7大洲照片挑戰——贏取150 SBD的機會!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Anybody developing SteemBnB?
Travel without excuses!
The Church of St. John of Nepomuk on Zelená hora, Czech Republic! 捷克共和國綠山内波穆克的聖約翰教堂!
SWELL conference in Toronto started with the major announcement!
The Deer moat pedestrian tunnel - hidden treasue by the Prague Castle!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

I took this picture at Amphawa Floating Market, Bangkok in the morning. When tourists haven't accumulated yet, Amphawa is quiet and peaceful like a beautiful painting. The teak house on both side built on water looks with ancient and simple beauty. The water is glittering, a slight water vapor makes the whole river an unspeakable hazy beauty.
If you want to know more about Amphawa Floating Market, you can check out my recent post Travel with Catwoman Teresa#5: Amphawa Floating Market (1). I am sure you will be in love with the beautiful place.

Amphawa01.jpg

Thank you so much for a great submission. The winner announcement is coming shortly. Stay tuned.

Shanghai Nights - This city is just fantastic. Pudong skyline with it's skyscrapers, business buildings and daily light show is remarkable to watch from the "The Bund" side. Even more incredible is the view from the Shanghai Tower, where you can oversee the city.

DSC09989.jpg

Thanks Tomas, @czechglobalhosts, for continuing this contest and giving back to the Steemit community!

Thank you so much for participating. Once again an amazing entry!!

Here's my entry for the week. Another capture from Annapurna Region, Beautiful Landscape.


This is my picture from Upper Mustang around Annapurna region. Upper Mustang is a region at the Mustang district of Nepal. As generally, it is the region at the elevation above than 3900m from sea level, it is one of the remote and isolated regions in the Himalayas.Formerly it was known as the kingdom of Lo and used to have their own King. This kingdom came to the end at 2008 when the kingdom of Nepal became republic.


22467645_1662168953807340_2115864685373229458_o.jpg


Picture Location: Upper Mustang Nepal
Camera : Iphone

Hi, great image. However, if you like your picture to be considered for the competition include 30 to 50 words description as outlined in the competition requirements. Thank you kindly. Tomas

Hello,thanks. Can i edit this post or I have to make a different post??

Thank you so much for a great submission. I picked another image as the winning one but hope to see you back! Enjoy my little upvote.

Thanks for the opportunity @czechglobalhosts. I'll be back next week. Cheers!!

A typical scene of China. I took this photo in Beijing several years ago. The coulour red is very important in the Chinese culture.

bicicleta_china.jpg

Thank you so much for a great submission. I picked another image as the winning one but hope to see you back! Enjoy my little upvote.

My Entry To The Contest.

Lake Rara During the Winter.

Rara lake, situated at Mugu distrist is the biggest and deepest natural fresh water lake of himayalas country Nepal. Since Rara lake lies at the altitude of 9,810 ft above sea level winter is very cold here with regular snowfall.But still the beauty beats everything after you reach here.

Rara Lake- Mugi,nepal

You simply have to visit and see the Taj for yourself - it is magnificent. The construction is intricate, with stones brought from all over the world and the architecture from that time is incredible - did you know that the 4 minars (pillars) are actually not straight? They were made this way to keep the Taj safe in case of an earthquake. Fun fact! :)

Taj.jpg

In the year of 2016 I was visiting the Hiroshima Prefecture in Japan, after visiting the historic Hiroshima bombing site, I decided to go a little bit further and took a ferry ride to visit the island of Itsukushima, where I took this picture of the famous torii gate. If you are traveling across Japan, I higly recommend to visit this island and see the attractions the island is offering, including calm and totally unafraid deer walking around the island.

itsakushima.jpg

Thank you so much for a great submission. I picked another image as the winning one but hope to see you back! Enjoy my little upvote.

5 Years ago when my parents visited me here in Japan we also came to Osaka and it's popular entertainment area Namba. This is the famous Glico-Man commercial, always attracting visitor to get out their cameras.
Osaka, a must visit!!

017 Namba (8).JPG

Thank you so much for a great submission. I picked another image as the winning one but hope to see you back! Enjoy my little upvote.

Cheers I will be back

DSC_2977.jpg

In the East they know how to park cars covering little space on the ground. This picture I took in Korea, Busan, while walking in the city. Amazing solution, isn't it?

Thank you so much for a great submission. I picked another image as the winning one but hope to see you back! Enjoy my little upvote.

This pic i took during my diwali celebration. This is the main market of our city.
I enjoyed the day with my friends, everwhere different colours of lights were there. Poeple were buying sweets.

Thank you so much for your participation and submitting your image but I have chosen other images this time. Have a great day and keep on steeming. Tomas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49