7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #107 - the absolute winner takes 200 Steem!

in #travel4 years ago

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians!

I am starting the week #107 of my 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and we are back to the continent of Asia.

If you like to participate, place your personal image from your travels in Asia in the comment section below with a short 30 to 50 word description. Only use of personal images will be accepted and only one picture can be submitted for a daily photo challenge. Ten winning photos will receive a bigger upvote from me and ten runners-up will get a smaller one.

Chosen from the ten winning entries, the absolute winner of the day will receive extended publicity in my post tomorrow morning. I will also visit his/her blog to upvote one of the most recent posts. The winning picture of the daily challenge will then automatically enter other rounds with the absolute winner gaining approximately 200 Steem in total. So far I have given out thousands of dollars in upvotes and hundreds of SBD in rewards.

After today´s Asian photo contest, the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge will be followed as per below rotation and then starting again with Asia on next Sunday.

• Monday: Australia and New Zealand
• Tuseday: Antarctica + the world’s oceans
• Wednesday: Africa
• Thursday: Europe
• Friday: North America
• Saturday: South America

See the winner of the last week´s Asian Sunday @pardinus with the following entry:

A laughing Buda, somewhere in Vietnam. I don't recall the location being a tourist attraction... but this was probably the biggest laughing Buda I've seen during my stay in the country!

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMenRHguqdnAWr33okFRg.jpg

For more information about the 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge and conditions see my original post: 200 Steem 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - 2018 guidelines – 25/10 update.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Appics featured 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge by @jpphotography

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @karma-panorama in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Friday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

My entry:

THE SUNRISE OF OCTOBER 02, 2019

I wondered the color of the sky when I looked through the window. With curiosity, I went up in the rooptop find it out. The son was still hiding and I patiently waiting to see how it would be. This was the result of the heavy rain last night of that morning..When it started peeping, I saw a perfect amazing sunrise ever.
Thank you @czechglobalhost.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, this is my entry. Thanks.

Seoul is one of those places where it seems to be in another dimension.
With this photo I tried to turn the capital of South Korea into a world close to science fiction.
Schermata 20190929 alle 23.53.59.png

I want to share a people photography from Indonesia as I had some of the best people photos from this series. Indonesia is well known by its rice production and there is a lot of hard work needed befor we get end product in our shops.

DSC09801o.jpg

Travelling by ferry through the backwaters of Kerala, India, the rivers are lined with ornate and aging boats. Kerala is a beautiful south western state where the people rely on the water for life and income.Bali053.jpg

This is the Dragon Tiger Pagoda at Kaohsiung in the south of Taiwan and is one of the most popular tourist attraction in the city, though I'm not quite sure why.... I took this photo from the back of the pagoda and you can see the tiger's tail and the dragon's back in between the pagodas

sc281.jpg

Going to see the Great Wall of China is also going to admire the mountains that surround it. I did not expect the walls to be so steep but looking around it, I should have known. It's an experience I recommend to everyone.

IMG_0792.JPG

Into the jungle: this is one of the various paths in Taman Negara National Park, in Malaysia. One could think in silence and tranquility on these paths, but t's amazing how noisy the jungle actually is!

pss1h3afde.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73