Prague/Czech Republic - Saturday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,

Welcome to my photo-sharing challenge where you can post your personal images from your travels to Prague or other locations within the Czech Republic. The challenge is opened for your submissions so kindly place your personal photos with a short description or little story in the comment section below. I will upvote your entries throughout the day.

I am also calling for your personal images you might have from the continent of South America. If you do have some good images and would like to earn a decent upvote and possibly a reward totaling 150 SBD join me and other amazing steemians in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge. Your images have to be entered using the following link: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - South American Saturday week #8 - the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!. Do not enter them at this post as this is strictly for photo sharing challenge of your images from Prague.

Have a great day everyone and keep on steeming.

shutterstock_735806425.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: Montypeter
Beautiful old traditional mill house with a garden. Lesna - Czech Republic


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

New money entering the market - total coin market capitalization 218.5 billion USD!
Global Blockchain Technologies announces $20m fund to invest in Steem SMTs
Have you ever wanted to study abroad? The Czech Republic might be the perfect place for you! 你有沒有想過出國留學? 捷克共和國可能是一個完美的地點!
Prague is One of the Top 25 Tourist Destinations as per TripAdvisor/布拉格是在TripAdvisor上頭25位的旅遊熱點之一


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

A Trabant (East German car) is used for commercial promotion. In Prague is common to see the usage of old cars for commercial promotions.

Trabant.jpg

LOL, good old Trabant:)

Yesterday marked the anniversary of the Velvet Revolution. This photo is from Wenceslas Square in Prague and shows a display about the Soviet invasion of Czechoslovakia in 1968. In the background you can see the national museum
Vac.jpg

I love your entry! Fabulous! Have a great night. Tomas

Happy Saturday Tomas! When you look out of the window and just know you are in Prague! Epic city!

IMG_9512.JPG

Same to you Jaco! Fabulous picture as always!

On a sort few hours visit. I will definitely visit this wonderful and romantic city again.

Train station
DSC09597.JPG

DSC09022.JPG

DSC09637.JPG

Thank you so much for your entry! Have a great weekend and keep on steeming!

I hope I'm not wrong but I believe this is Old Town Square. The clouds over Prague made the sun look so interesting I couldn't resist taking a photo. I love that in a 4 hour walk through the city, I have a series of pictures that all look unique as the time changed!
IMG_3804.JPG

It sure is! What a stunning pic though!!!

On our way to Berlin, we passed through Prague, unfortunately we did not stop, so all my picture are made from the bus. :(
Thanks to your posts @czechglobalhosts I think in 2018 I will be able to visit this amazing city!

PA210332.JPG
PA210331.JPG

PA210330.JPG

PA210318.JPG

Fabulous! Sham you could not stop by!

Prague can be not only fairy, medieval and romantic, but also very ironic. For example, on the waterfront is
giant chair.
And such a cheerful Prague I also really liked.

Hi Jul, thank you for your great submission to the challenge! Tomas

Hello Tomas! I found a photo that connected with holiday that was in Czech Republic yesterday. It's a memorial plaque (built in 1990) for the Velvet Revolution on Národní třída in Prague.
IMG_20141123_180945.jpg

Thank you, Mr. Zelivsky! Always a great entry from you!

I can imagine that is going very nice travelling to your country someday from Indonesia. I must save my SBDs to get there. Thanks for your post. Upvoted! Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64