You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes It's About the Journey

in #travel6 years ago

I love finding little hidden things like this. It's so rare but once in a while there's a little path, that takes a little digging to get through, that has a treasure at the end. It's nice to see something neat that the public doesn't usually take the time to find.
P.S. - Love the wind mills! Seeing that would be worth the trek for me!

Sort:  

This one didn't have a treasure but the trail itself was that for me. I have a bit of an obsession for little trails in the woods.

Well if you like the windmills, then you are in for a treat later today or tomorrow, because I went close to them. Or not actually those same ones, but the ones on an island we spend the rest of the day!

I have a bit of an obsession for little trails in the woods.

Trails are so attractive! Especially when one starts right next to a big road in Helsinki! I can walk past a whole wall of candy in a shop without even glancing, but gimme a trail and I'm going to look like the guy from the meme.

trail.jpg

ACCURATE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36