You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia #10 - The Barossa, South Australia

in #travel7 years ago

How was the fish curry? I always thought that fish is such a delicate flavour that the curry might be too strong and over power the fish. We don't get a huge variety of wines here and I don't believe I have seen Canadian, Australian or New Zealand wines anywhere. I guess I'm down to making my own. Sigh...

Sort:  

Making your own can be fun! I used to do it until I lost control of a 23 liter carboy, lifting it from floor to table after racking, ending up with lots of glass and red wine everywhere. I saw this as a sign that I shouldn't do this any more. Now I collect wine, put away 12 bottles every year for special occasions down the road.

Can your local shop order wine - you're missing a lot of good product.

Memory test now - I'm not big into spices and would have asked about the curry, so it had to be pretty mild and not overpowering. I do remember I enjoyed it. Here's the review I did at the time for TripAdvisor, which doesn't really answer the question you asked with any more clarity:

https://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g495039-d7222956-r354713502-Cafe_Pod-Tanunda_Barossa_Valley_South_Australia.html#REVIEWS

The dish I had the second day was equally good!

Thanks. Its just that I'm such a foodie. By the way, we don't have wine shops per se...

I don't think we could live where you are lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62