Solo Travelling Through Vietnam - Pictures and Recommendations #3

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20170216_091723.jpg
After 2 weeks of travelling in that heat, it was about time to visit the beach - here in Nha Trang

After Hoi An it was time to move down further south and I started with Nha Trang, which took 14 hours by bus from Hoi An. I only spent one full day in Nha Trang before heading to Dalat a former French city in the mountains (Dalat is a must visit city, amazing tour through the mountains up there). I spent only 1 night in Dalat which is not enough!
After Dalat I went to Mui Ne, where I completely relaxed for 4 days straight. 4 days in Mui Ne is too much and 1 day in Dalat is too short = lessoned learned for next time :-)

Below are the photos from that part of the trip

IMG_20170217_094731.jpg
Crazy House in Dalat, designed by Dang Viet Nga, inspired by Gaudí

IMG_20170217_095625.jpg
View from Crazy House over Dalat

IMG_20170216_141523.jpg
Best Banh My on the tour (Vietnamese sandwich with different meat)

IMG_20170218_165719.jpg
The white sand dunes in Mui Ne

IMG_20170220_120621.jpg
Habour in Mui Ne with countless fishing boats (Trying local fish is obviously a must when visiting)

IMG_20170220_215513.jpg
Favorite fruit in Vietnam; Dragon Fruit - stunning, isn't it?!

IMG_20170221_162047.jpg
Cute doggo sleeping :-)

Thanks for reading!

Upvote, resteem and follow @casperbd

Sort:  

I'm enjoying your posts. I loved all of the boats in Mue Ne, and the dragon fruit was the best. Did you try any durian? It smells pretty bad, but the taste is ok.

How long were you in Vietnam?

I'm doing a blog series about my the scooter trip part of my solo trip. I wrote about arriving in Hoi An today. Check it out if you're half as nostalgic about your trip to Vietnam as I am about mine. Looking forward to your new posts!

Thanks @fronttowardenemy ! I tried Durian as well and I agree, based on the smell it's surprisingly good or not as bad as you'd think.

I was only for 1 month, wish I had more time.

Yeah I see and I'm following you now, looks really great!

I am in vietnam right. It is so nice to read the experience of other traveler. It seems you had a great time here. Thanks to share ;)
Any plan for an other travel ?

Great! For how long? And what have you seen so far, and what do you plan to see?
I'm about to finish my exchange in South Korea and after that I will travel Taiwan and Malaysia :-)

I am leaving today actually, back to Bkk. I have just roam the north with a motorbike, it was awesome really.
No shit, South korea have to be pretty sweet ! How it is there really ?
Malaysia <3 Man it is a cool place, i loved the food there. Enjoy in taiwan and Malaysia (Btw i would recommend Tioman island in Malaysia, it is pretty nice over there)

@seriouscrocodile That's so cool. Hope you had a great trip.
South Korea is amazing and weird in many ways, but really great :-D
Thanks for the recommendations, I've heard good things about Tioman, so that just confirms I need to go there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26