You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia #10 - The Barossa, South Australia

in #travel7 years ago

Fixed the two latest posts with missing 'r', tried them both, neither is centering on the post link as you describe. Do we have different understandings of what 'centering' means lol?
Clicked 'search' and got the author info - you should include that in your guide/FAQ.

Sort:  

I'm not sure what is going on!
Just to be sure for this post if you go to: http://steemitworldmap.com/?post=australia-9-the-barossa-south-australia the marker does not appear in the center of your browser, correct?
I should indeed, I think I'll do a whole rewrite at some point!

Good morning! Just checked again by going direct to link above - centered on Algeria, and I had to scroll right to get to Oz in order to see the marker.

Can you tell me what device and browser you are using at the moment?

Going techie on me now? Just posted a new one, see my comment there.

I'm using a brand-new Lenovo ideapad 320 with Windows 10, working great. Browsing in Firefox with everything working great there too, have add-on Adblock Plus but essentially desktop and browser are stock. That's as technical as I can get lol!

Yes, just to make sure, haha!

Can you try to go to the post link again and press CTRL + F5, just to rule out it's not the cache again!

Because I just checked again and on all my devices it seems to work fine, so really not sure where the issue is at the moment!

You actually are a techie! Post link - CTRL + F5 - there it was! Backed out - re-did post link - there it was centered. Edit : just tried the latest post, worked fine! So not being tech-savvy, is it my cache? Do you need to include this info in your guide/FAQ (what version are you on now)?

Oh, and please support me here - gave you guys a plug: https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@accelerator/six-of-the-best-map26-minnow-contest-vote-now-win-upvotes

Awesome, I'm glad to hear it worked out!

I think so, it would've automatically fixed itself in a few days normally (cache is used to load faster, so it saves the old files, CTRL + F5 forces your browser to load the latest files for that particular page)!

I have no clue what version I'm in now, just updating on the go kind of thing, haha!

Let me take a look at it!

EDIT: upvoted your comment and left a comment that should help you get some more people to check you out! Will do so with my personal account in a bit too!

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62