Beautiful Rest Stop in Arizona Desert

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

desert2.jpg

During our drive from Phoenix, Arizona to Lake Havasu City, we stopped at a Rest Stop to stretch our legs. I walked around and looked at the beautiful scenery.

I found this gorgeous bush! I've tried to research it, but haven't quite found out what it is yet, so if you know what it is please let me know! It was very prickly looking, but it had beautiful bright flowers on the end of each limb.

desert3.jpg

desert4.jpg

Sometimes I feel like I get all Bob Ross about trees... I just find them so beautiful. There was something about this petite tree that stood out to me and I had to take a photo!
desert5.jpg

My husband and I tried to take a photo together, but the wind was super strong that day, so this was the best I could get! I'm definitely not the most photogenic person lol.
desert1.jpg

I took this photo of my husband with the mountains behind him, I love how happy and proud he looks. He usually hates when I go on a photo taking spree, so it is nice to have a photo of him looking like he is happy to take it.
desert6.jpg

I thought this photo was really cool because I finally got to see an Arizona mountain up close. It is so different than the mountains in North Carolina. Here, the mountains are made of trees. In Arizona, I realized the mountains are made of rocks with very little vegetation, but the cacti are pretty cool looking.
desert8.jpg

And finally, we were on the road again and I could take a decent photo of myself without the whirl wind effect!
desert7.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my post. I have had a few other posts about my trip. If you are interested in looking over those, below is a few of the posts to check out:

What's up with Boba Tea in Arizona: https://steemit.com/travel/@bosssarah/what-s-up-with-boba-tea-in-arizona

Reason I went to Phoenix Arizona: https://steemit.com/travel/@bosssarah/reason-i-went-to-phoenix-az-to-meet-my-nephew

Driving in the Desert: https://steemit.com/travel/@bosssarah/9jg4fv9g

Sort:  

Very beautiful rest stop in Arizona desert!!!
Take Care my friend.
May God Bless you..

Thanks! Take care too!

Thanks allot.

You're welcome!

Woow, place of beautiful, ilike

That plant looks gorgeous! I tried looking it up but couldn't really find exactly what it is. I found something called a red fairy duster but I don't think that's it. I hope you can find it, you'll have to let us know if you do.

Thanks for trying to look it up. I tried to, but didn't see anything that resembled it. It is very unique.

Good post@!! Its really a beautiful place.

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed my post!

This post has received a 19.44% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @bosssarah. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49