Driving in the Desert from Phoenix to Lake Havasu City, Arizona

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


When my husband and I left from Phoenix, Arizona, we drove about 3.5 hours towards Lake Havasu City, Arizona. It was my first time ever being in a desert. It was definitely a different type of beautiful than I am used to on the east coast. I wanted to share the views I saw along the way. Here is a sneak peak of what is to come for my Steemit posts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow cool scenery. How was the weather? Any time i think of a desert I just imagine it being insanely hot. Definatly more vegetated than what I had imagined.

The weather was amazing! Apparently April is a good time of year to go to Arizona and Nevada. In Phoenix, it was 98 degrees, but it felt like what 80-85 degrees feels like in North Carolina. Here, during the summer months it's so humid, and 98 degrees feels like you cannot breathe outside. In Arizona, there wasn't humidity.

I'm glad it was a dry heat! They're much more tolerable than humid heats. It sounds really nice, glad the weather smiled on your trip!

What a beautiful place to drive thorough! It's so different from anything we see here.

It was! It was so cool to see something different.

That's a long but beautiful drive .

Thanks! I didn't mind the drive though.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Here is a sneak peak of what is to come for my Steemit posts.
It should be sneak peek instead of sneak peak.

Thanks! Don't know how I missed that one...

Grammarnazi is cool in correcting sentence, though it has low reputation hehe. That was a long drive, but the vast land is a sight to behold.

I guess some people don't like to be corrected. I don't mind.

I didn't mind the drive. I don't think that is a long drive to me. 5 hours or more is a lot to me.

I'm so sorry for clicking the like botton twice here at busy making it reflected as unvote, I accidentally clicked it twice. again so sorry.

I didn't even realize you did it. If I had, I wouldn't have thought you would have on purpose.

I've been seeing this around. It's interesting how it focuses on one part but disregards other errors.

What do you mean? Did you see other errors in my post?

Not here but I saw it in other posts. Even the author said so and thought this is just a bot. The nazi in it doesn't sound good, does it?

No it doesn't sound good, but I've heard that term used a lot for people who correct others grammar a lot. I don't know where the term originated, but it is kind of a harsh humor.

It is harsh and people use it very loosely. They could have chosen a better word.

Yes! Like grammar-perfectionist...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49