Road trip!!! Going Home In 4 Ways

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

2000px-USA_Midwest_notext.svg-02-01-02.jpeg
**credit below article

We have left Borrowed Earth Homestead. Destination Eau Claire, Wisconsin and my little sister's wedding the 23rd. I am excited about sharing this adventure with my Steemit family.

Our original travel plan has been scrapped. We were planning on leaving the 21st. This trip was to be funded by my Steemit earnings and a good share of it still will be, but with the decreased value we needed to get creative generating more funds.

We are Travelers.
We are Adventures.
We often say... Let's go! Within hours we can be packed and rolling, Dogs and all, possibly gone 6 weeks or more at a time.

This year has us grounded at the homestead. Traveling Home twice for weddings is all we currently have planned. My middle son is getting married in October and we are hosting our own Hitchin' Party in November.

Opportunity knocks... We answer.

Yesterday opportunity knocked... Today we answered.. And we are on the road.

Miles needing to be traveled cost the same regardless of how you break them up, so we are stacking the deck and make the most of this journey.

We are going Home four times this trip.

We have lined up some work for next week to remedy the low funds situation. The work could have fallen before or after the wedding.

We always do our best to include live music in any trip off the homestead. This weekend happened to be an annual Solstice celebration in our Music Family and happened to be on the way!

Screenshot_2018-06-15-17-47-33-01.jpeg
**credit below article

Our First Stop Home

Currently we are driving to our first stop in Central Illinois. We will spend two nights camping and dancing and loving on our Music Family. Celebrating the upcoming Summer Solstice at Home in the company of those we Love.

This is a party is a nice break for those of us always working and or hosting the parties and events that bring us together the rest of the year. Our Hitching Party will bring us together again this fall. It will be a wonderful year with two "off the clock" gatherings to enjoy.

I am super excited to be going to this Solstice Party. Very few folks know we are coming... We are a surprise!

I now also have an organic opportunity to begin talking more about our wedding celebration. I hadn't yet figured out how to introduce the idea of what we are doing... It's NOT a traditional wedding gathering. It's more of a Music festival. My posts over the next couple of days will certainly talk more about this.

Screenshot_2018-06-15-17-54-10-02.jpeg
**credit below article

On to the next Home stop.

We will be spending the week in South Central Wisconsin. This is the Home where I raised my boys. This is where my Soul Family lives. We will be staying with the woman I consider the Honored Elder of my Soul Tribe.

She often has work for us. She receives grants for invasive species control on her woodland home site. As the years pass she welcomes our backs and hands with more and more tasks around her place. I am sure this week will bring goat hoof trimming, odd projects, visitors and stories on the porch for wine time every evening like tea time.

Screenshot_2018-06-15-17-56-28-02.jpeg
**credit below article

Home For the Third and Fourth Time

At the end of the week we will be traveling up to the Eau Claire Area in Wisconsin. Here I will celebrate my sister's nuptials with my Blood Family.

I have been sharing the preparation journey in these posts. I look forward to telling the rest of that tale as it unfolds.

Gardening Top UpCycle Inspired by A Sister's Love

It's Finished and Functional... Gardening Top Upcycle

A Sister's Love... The Dress Alterations Begin

Screenshot_2018-06-15-18-00-18-02.jpeg
**credit below article

On our way back to our Homestead in the Missouri Ozarks we will be making one last trip Home. My has lived his whole life until I lured him away in Central Illinois. We will be stopping to visit my Family In Love. I hope to share some of the beauty of that area next week.

I'm going to get off my phone now and enjoy the road trip! I promise there will be much to share upon this adventure.

Eventually, we will make it home!

2000px-USA_Midwest_notext.svg-03.jpeg
**credit below article

Tag along!!


*~all text is my own
~all images have been edited by me from this source image




Just a girl...
Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure

@borrowedearth


DQmUhMRZf8MSMtkBru146FvBgHki8DDjCwp2QFGKGWDxzfG_1680x8400.png

tribe-steemup-banner3.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

Sort:  

Awe I wish I could finally meet your music family. I miss our home & friends & loved ones & the nature I know...I hope to get an extra day to just enjoy it all in october...who knows...I wonder if ill ever meet my new extended family but hope to do so someday...I really am looking foreward to my brothers wedding & wish/hope i could/can make it to yours.

You will make it. I believe!

I saw John Prine live in Eau Clare in 2010. It's a long drive!

Have a wonderful trip! The music gathering sounds lovely! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99