Hiking Through the Forest of Algonquin Park - 3 Different Hikes.... Lakes, Trees, Cliffs, Wildlife, and more! You will not want to miss this!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Steemit it has come time..... for my most recent adventure post! You won't be disappointed.


[bitdollar at the top of a cliff in Dorset, Ontario]

If you have been following me, you know that I've spent some time this summer up north in Muskoka, Ontario. This is in the heart of cottage country and is connected to one of the best provincial parks in Canada with such dense forests and tons of wildlife.

Let me give you a quick overview of the map so you have a better understanding of where I am at.


The red outline is Muskoka region. Where I stay is Dorset, which I circled green. You can see Algonquin Park just above and to the right. Tons of Moose up in there! That has been my goal to find and see. Below you can see Toronto is located 2 hours south and just below that is the USA.

I went on 3 different hikes in the area, all starting at the same location point. There are so many lakes and beautiful spots in the area that I thought I would just start exploring one by one.I'm a true explorer and wish I lived in the days when locations were never discovered yet!

Let's get started!

As you can see on the map above. I have marked my starting point for each hike and the final destination.
The third hike I didn't really have a destination, just worked my way through the forest.

Charcoal Lake - Hike #1

The start of jumping into the first part of the forest.

This hike was a big surprise because I had no idea what beauty was just a 20 minute walk away.
Initially I saw this and was like, cool what a nice little stream.

It was such an unsettling feeling here though because there is no cottages, roads, or anything near by this lake/area.
It is so quiet you feel as if something is watching you. Felt like a bear or wild cat was going to pop up any moment.


The beauty made me overcome any fears I was having though. :)

Otter Lake - Hike #2

Otter Lake here we come!

You always find the odd TP in the forest. Someone is always wanting to make camp in the dense woods, lol.
The bugs on this trip were all over me. I could not stand it as for me I usually don't mind it.


I make new friends no matter where I go....


This is a pretty big lake. Not enough time to explore around it but got a great view of how it looks over on this side!

Hike #3 through trail

My last trip I was originally trying to reach that small lake on the map, that has no name but I ended up finding a atv trail of some sort. Was still very dense but made it a bit easier.

The trail continues... I made some distance in this hike because of this off the beaten path.

Came across someone I would like to introduce you too.....

Now I am exhausted after all this hiking!! Time to get back to some relaxing finishing.
Thank you all for stopping by. Hope you enjoyed this blog and please support me by upvoting, commenting, and resteeming!

Have a great day Steemit!

@bitdollar


My Previous Posts

VLOG #2 - Bitcoin price over the highs, Influence on Steemit, My upcoming blogs, Turning Steemit into a Full-Time Income....

10 Ways to Keep You Pushing Forward Easily!

Steem is Now Destined to Break Over Recent Highs!

Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life.

I Never Created until Steemit and it's Changing My Life!

The Stress Crab Story

The Positives of Failure

Sort:  

Good stuff. Nothing like getting out in nature and recollecting your thoughts. I did some great hiking in New Hampshire. Sometimes it's good to just get away. Thanks for the share.

It is always great and helpful. Thanks for reading!

Wow this is interesting 😉

Thanks so much for checking it out @alperen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42