I Never Created until Steemit and it's Changing My Life!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I never created.

My network was terrible.

My posts got zero shares, likes or comments.

I wrote and wrote, but my connections never got value.

During this time, I learned something magical:

Success with your network is based on how much value we create for others.

Not how many books you read or how many “connections” you have.

My problem. I had little skill and no connections.

Something needed to change… I needed to change.

To improve, I stopped…

  • cold calling without intense prior research

  • talking about my company

  • asking for things

Instead, I write posts on Steemit and other social media networks.

And each day, for the next month, I posted….every day.

Suddenly, people are noticing my ability to provide value.

My posts are starting to get shares, likes, and comments. I left obscurity and found a community of creators.

My connections are starting to soar. Everything is changing. CEO’s, Founders, and Venture Capitalists are starting to cold message ME.

Now, I create 99% of the time. I give value with every word, sentence, and conversation.

To quote a friend: “If you’re not on a successful track, then ask yourself:

Am I a consumer or a creator?”


My Previous Posts

The Stress Crab Story

The Positives of Failure

Thoughts Turn to Actions but You Can't have Your Mind so Busy!!

A Little Story We Could All Learn From

The Armani Factor - If You Look Like A Million Bucks, You Will Act Like a Millionaire

What Happens When We Die?? - Random Thoughts

Be as Disciplined as a Solider!

Sort:  

Keep on creating!

Excellent bro, just have to keep at it and you will only get better and better. The Cliche practice makes perfect is 100% true in everything in life when applied.

Agree completely!

Wonderful post explaining the value of creating value.

Matthew we appreciate your service here and are happy you are inspired to unleash your creativity here! I went through the same transition and spend 99% of my time creating as well!

Thank you so much @jerrybanfield! Really gives me some extra motivation to keep on pushing and improving. Creating is so wonderful and really makes you look at and attack everything a bit differently. Appreciate you stopping by!

I think its a continous process after some time you will get nice reward for your hard work enjoying every second on steemit.

Yes I think so and hope it happens! :)

of course it will

Yeaaah! Keep posting.. this was invaluable to my days encouragement.
Ill be creating and keeping an eye on your posts.. thank you for the positive feels!

Thank you so much @jesselee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65