Transcarpathia. Hot Sauce - Eros Pista. Закарпаття. Гострий соус - Eros Pista.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Transcarpathia became a native Land for many nationalities. Therefore, a peculiar culture was formed here. This culture is not like the Great Ukraine. Transcarpathia has own features. Today I will write about cuisine's features.
image

I am Ukrainian from my birth. But it was strange for me, to come to a restaurant in Transcarpathia and not to know what to order. The fact is that here cuisines of several nation met. Therefore some dishes in a menu are unknown for me. I like discovere it. It is good because Transcarpathia's culture is close for me. It is comfortable for me.

For example, only in Transcarpathia you can come to the market and buy completely smuggled goods. And it is tasty and not expensive. And for me it's also interesting. Ukrainian products are also nutritionally high quality (if you know what to buy). But buy and try something you have never eaten - it's interesting.
image

Today we bought the hot sauce Eros Pista. It is made of spicy pepper and salt. This seasoning is very popular in Hungary. And also in Transcarpathia. Smell of tomatoes and pepper. The taste is very, very hot. I ate it with macaroni and pig lard. Deliciously.

Then I will write to you about all sorts of interesting things.

Закарпаття стало рідним краєм для багатьох національностей. Тому тут сформувалася своєрідна культура. Ця культура не схожа на Велику Україну. У Закарпатті свої особливості. Сьогодні напишу про кухню.

Я українець з народження. Але і для мене було дивно, прийти у ресторан на Закарпатті і не знати яке блюдо замовити. Справа в тому що тут переміщалися кухні декількох народів. І деякі назви мені були незнайомій. Добре що ця культура мені близька. Мені це комфортно.

Наприклад, тільки на Закарпатті ви можете прийти на ринок і купити повністю контрабанді товари. І це смачно і не дорого. А для мене ще й цікаво. Українські продукти харчування теж в основному якісні (якщо знати що купляти). Але купити і спробувати те що ніколи не їв - цікаво.

Сьогодні купили гострий соус Eros Pista. Він зроблений з гострого перцю та солі. Ця приправа дуже популярна в Угорщині. А також на Закарпатті. Пахне помідорами та перцем. На смак дуже-дуже гостра. Я їв її з макаронами та салом. Смачно.

Далі буду вам писати про всякі цікаві штуки.

http://www.steemit.in.ua сайт про Стім українською.

Sort:  

I second what it is said here. Eros pista is hot but very good in gulaș made from 3 kinds of meat and boiled for 4 hours.
"slanina" is what we call it the white pieces in the picture. Comes from the pig and a delicacies is what it is...especially with home-grown tomatoes, sausage from the smokes, garlic and corn bread

Slanina is salo in ukrainian. Thank you for your attention.

thx for sharing

Часто обедали в ресторане на Латорице, помню все было очень острое и просто хотелось обычной еды без перца)) Это сейчас уже больше разнообразие, чем раньше.

Так, зараз вибір з'явився. А де саме на Латориці?

В Мукачево, там еще рядом женский монастырь был на противоположном берегу. Сама речка была не широкая.

I must try this... Then I know what to say :)

I like your photo-posts. I will follow you ))

Thank you!! you make me very happy :) I try every day but something up :)

Good stuff! You got my vote and a RESTEEM ;]

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Pig Lard? I think that's what we call 'Fat Back' here. Do you fry it or eat it raw. The reason Im asking is because it looks uncooked in the first photo.

Yes, you are right. It is national dish. It is named "salo". It is fat of pig. The variant on my first photo is non cooked. But it is ready to eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44