You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Panama by Sunscape Capturing the local flora around town, so beautiful!

in #travel7 years ago

Love all the pics you're posting of your trip! We visit a friend weekly who has her driveway lined with hibiscus. All different varieties. So many different colors. I can't decide which is my favorite. I think the blood red colored ones some days and other days I love the tie-dye looking ones! Panama does have some amazing flowers all around. Love orchids too. We have some growing wild in our neighborhood. All different colors and sizes. I found some tiny yellow ones recently. I did a post about Panama's natural beauty and I already need to do another one! We have rainbow eucalyptus growing in our neighborhood and I know I need to do a post on that as most people haven't seen them. We have quite a few trees even!! Love living here.

Sort:  

Oh my goodness the foliage and flowers are so amazing. Everyone would love to see your posts, get out there and take some pictures, I would love to see the eucalyptus. It was great to get around the country and see so many of the areas. I sure loved going up into the mountains. The views were spectacular through the rainclouds. :-)

So cool. Where did you go in the mountains? We usually have a pretty foggy afternoon daily. We live in the clouds. I will get a rainbow eucalyptus pic on my blog soon and let you know. :)

I hope I get this right, Chame or Coronado area, Randy took side roads and we drove up to the tops of the mts in those areas. One day it started raining as we were reaching the top to stop at the lookout area. We could only see clouds and mist. When we went back down the mist started to let go and we got to see some of the views. The second time was much better and we took a different road farther down the highway towards Coronado. We went to the beach that day too and it was very rough and windy. lol I found the name of one place it was the national forest at alto de campana

Oh nice! Thanks for sharing. Need to add those to my list of places to check out next time we are near Panama City. Sounds like a great adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89