You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trotting Around The Best Venice in The World

in #travel7 years ago

Never been to any Venice. I have been thinking of going with my mom and sister to Venice Italy; I didn't know gondola ride is so expensive. 'Venice' Holland seems more affordable and eco friendly.

Sort:  

thank you for reading
yes, the gondola rides are probably more expensive now cause this rate was years ago
everything goes up isn't it?
everything in Venice is too expensive, I bought water in a resto somewhere in the San Marco and paid 12 euro for the smallest bottle so the next day we got back and brought litters of bottled water we bought in the grocery in Campalto, the city before the bridge , its also better to buy the tickets in there
but I can't speak for it now though a friend of mine went there last August and said it wasn't as busy as in a summer and most of all not that expensive but still not cheap

Wow, that's some expensive water. I guess I won't be going anytime soon. Better pick another destination that doesn't drain the budget.
If I go I guess I'll pick the least busy month to do it; and I was thinking of going when the Carnival will be...

yes, crazy expensive
i suggest that you still go
specially that the carnival month is really interesting
if you go to restos that are not near the bridges or in the piazza's center, you'll find a reasonably priced good resto
we spent days there so we got ripped off on our first day
but the next few days, we found reasonable restos that offer the same food quality
but we got tipped by the hotel manager in Campalto where we stayed
if you stay anywhere in any hotels inside Venice you'd pay through your nose :D
just go ! I'd still go if I were you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33