~♫ Egypt part two ♫~

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Back again,

I spend the full first day in Egypt at the beach just to chill an calm down from the flight.

I started to look around which places I want to visit and what else I wanted to do.

1.jpg

At the beach I met this wonderful heartwarming couple from Cologne in Germany.
We were so far away from home but met us in Sharm El Sheikh. You can see how small the world is.

IMG-20170722-WA0017.jpg

We also met a cute little boy that lifes in Sharm El Sheikh. He stayed with us a few days. On one day we invited him to the parasailing. He was so excited and very happy after that.

DSC_0095.JPG

I´ve never done parasailing befor so that was the first time for me too.

jilsblog-aegypten-parasailing-1.jpg

For the first day there is nothing more to say.

I´ll tell you more in my next post.

See you at the next page.

Sort:  

Great pictures,, lovely post!
Egypt is definitely on my list, swimming in the mediterranean is never a bad thing, but witnessing the magics of the pyramids is something that I have to have experienced at least one in my life. To me it feels as important as journeying to Mekka would be to a muslim.

Thanks @erikdenorman :)
Yes you're right
The pzramids were awsome I show you the pictures in one of my next blog!
Mekka is awsome two. Perhaps I'll travel to there someday

I would love to observe the people that go there for traditional reasons, see and try to understand what moves them and why they go all the way there to walk in circles.


To me the nature is the holiest place you can be, so I only have to get to the forest, climb a mountain, or swim in the ocean to be in contact with god.

Hi, amyblue! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

Awesome pictures would love to go there too someday.

Thanks!
You really have too. Someday.
Not Just Sharm El Sheik. All of Egypt
You should go on with travelling. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54