🤸 私はacroyogaが大好き - I love acroyoga! 🤸

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


私の名前はacromottです. 私はacroyogaが大好き

When I was in High School I studied Japanese for three years. I had a lot of fun studying Japanese and the culture. I felt lucky to have Japanese at my High School because most schools in my area did not have the option to study Japanese language.

After High School, I didn't practice that much so I started forgetting some Japanese. Whenever I am around Japanese people having a conversation, I could understand a few things that they were saying. If I hear basic Japanese phrases I can understand. It is hard for me to remember how to say certain things unless I hear it spoken to me. It is true that you loss it if you don't use it.

I was in Japan for the first time this year! I was so happy that I had studied Japanese in High School because it was nice to understand a little bit of Japanese that I heard. I noticed when I was in Tokyo there was not as many people that spoke English as I thought there would be. For some reason I expected the majority of people to speak more English in Japan.

Knowing a little bit of Japanese made me feel more connected with the Japanese friends that I made while I was there.
I meet so many awesome Japanese people. I met a few Japanese Steemit users. @yoshiko @childcare @shogo @kinakomochi It was so nice to meet these people in real life! 😊

I also meet the Japanese acroyoga community! They where super warm and friendly. Acroyoga is its own language! That is one of my favorite things about acroyoga! I can play with other people around the world that practice acroyoga and have a passion for it. Even if we don't speak the same language, we understand the language of acroyoga and can connect through the practice of acroyoga!

FINAL.00_00_56_13.Still002.jpg

Check out my @DTUBE video from an acroyoga meet up in Japan. 😊👍

FINAL.00_00_56_13.Still002.jpg

Thanks so much for watching and all your support!!
Have a wonderful day!!

t4fkv9qiasabhuc0fh7u.jpg
@acromott


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

please come to Japan again. We welcome you!!!
That you came to Japan is a wonderful memory:D

Yes! I can't wait to come back!!! 😊💛

I also want to challenge acroyoga😄

yeah!! Next Steemit meet up! 😉👍

Acro Yoga is derived from ancient Yoga and inspired from Indian culture ... Loved your post

Yeah there are definitely aspects of yoga in acroyoga. Jason Nemer is one of the co-founders of "acroyoga". This guy is responsible for getting acroyoga popular and started sharing acroyoga techniques with the world about 10 years ago. His background is Sports Acrobatics but he also specialized in Yoga. He wanted to combine the two practices together to make partner acrobatics more accessible.
😉

Probably the next time I see you is steemfest. I can not wait. :D

yoga was originated in india, but acroyoga? that's something japanese might have invented, it looks more difficult though!
thanks for a new word to me- acroyoga!

well really good balance, good talent , super great you are able to do that, i am now a subscriber, keep up the good work sincerely JR of Exciting World Cryptos

This is truly beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

Thanks for checking it out! 😉

In my opinion, everyone should be yoga, this is what exercises can be exercised through exercise.Good really good balance, good talent, super great you are able to do that.

upvoted and resteem

Very interesting your post. I didn't know about acroyoga. But I share your traction for Japanese culture.

By the way, you're right as to:

It is true that you loss it if you don't use it.

You are learning Japanese; I am learning English instead, and definitely learning a language allows you better understand other cultures

Congratulations @acromott! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59