Going Hiking #1

in #travel-local8 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemit friends!

Yesterday, I posted a few pics of a very special place close to where I live.

Today, I'd like to invite you to go hiking with me. It was a tour of about 12 km, and I started at my house. Going through the woods to a village close to mine, I went to the river Schwarzach from there (it's the same as shown in the first pics of my yesterday's post).

The Schwarzach is a small river that has washed out a valley of the sandstone which is typical for this area. It created a spectacular ravine. It is absolutely stunning.


entering the ravine near the town of Schwarzenbruck







this is where the path leads into the ravine - there once was a granite factory at this spot


in the "Schwarzachklamm" as it is called here





isn't this wonderful? you can see the power of that tiny river that has created these amazing stone formations


this spot is full of beauty and peace - and caves, this pic was taken sitting on a bench in a cave





the cave is called "Gustav-Adolf-Höhle", king Gustav Adolf of Sweden was there during the Thirty Years' War which took place from 1618 to 1648

I hope you liked my pictures and invite you to follow me for the second part of my hiking tour which I will post later today.

Cheers,
Ines


Edit: all pics were taken with my smartphone's camera, so sorry for the poor quality of some of the pictures.

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66