This can only end badly.steemCreated with Sketch.

upsidedownUSflag_zps25f3aeb5.jpg

NTk5NzEzMTgtQkM2NC00MjcxLTkwMDUtMzM2REY3NzdFRUU3QEJlbGtpbg;jsessionid=C657BD51357D0E96352F74054867074E-n2.jpg

I do not normally post old photos of me but, situation dictates. I am a transgender veteran. The insidious nature of this move today by Donald Trump and his lackeys, is that it directly harms Transgender people serving right now.

Transgender_triangle.png

There will be no witch hunt, they were told it was safe so they came out to their leaders, they have no where to go now, trapped in an environment that has been told they are subhuman only bad can come from this set up. And dont be fucking children, this was methodically planned out and set in motion. These men and women that volunteered to serve the American public are now trapped in a life threatening situation. So go ahead and debate but let's help protect them!

The president just tweeted a death message this morning. Let that fucking sink in. So don't tell me government is good, or has our best interest at heart, or is just people helping people. Government is slow, planned and organized death to the other. Maybe I'm not cookie cutter but I exist! And mark me, I will continue to do so. I have every right to. Letting hatred and bigotry rule the day is the wrong side to be on. So hate me for being Trans, that's fine, but stand with me to fight fascism and Bigotry.

1280px-Transgender_Pride_flag.svg.png

20170720_162859.jpg

Line Of Impact Pink.jpg

Sort:  

Beloved Penelope, In native beliefs "two soul" people are praised...and I stand with this thought/belief!!!...dont let fear..take away from the beauty you.. represent on this planet..these actions are done "for the purpose" of instilling fear...raise the masses by continuing to share the beauty of your life and your truth..I stand beside you!

It lightens my heart to hear that. Thank you so much. I am scared but not controlled by fear, I will live very loudly indeed, the more terrifying the opposition to my basic humanity the louder I am. It is massively comforting however to have strong allies, again, thank you:-)

stand strong Dear one.....!

so true, peace

respect for what you are doing here

living in Europe we usually just laugh at what Trump does and consider him part of our daily comedy ritual and just snigger at whatever stupid stuff he has done

but today he just takes it one step to far and just proves what kind of man he is and that someone like that should not be in charge of one of the most powerful countries in the world (yes, one of, not the one)

its sad to see a great nation being made a mockery off for the whole world to see by one man who as it turns out is just an old racist bigot

Steem on and power to you

Thank you! I wish I was in a position to laugh with you because I totally get what your saying lol its not lost on most reasonable people over here how big of a joke he is. Its just got that edge of fear when your subject to the wims of the mad man and its hard to giggle most days.

I'm not a person who takes pride in the random geography of birth so stating that we are one amongst many is really totally true and fine by me lol. Thank you so much for your input and perspective, I hope your day is nothing short of lovely!!:-)

Trump is just trying to divert attention away from his golden shower video that is soon to come out.

This kinda made my day, thank you:-) :-)

Your welcome 😎

Transgender are also not really welcome here in Indonesia. But I do stand with you. go for your rights.

Thank you for your service!

You would've thought Alan Turing alone showed that the LGBTQ community can have indispensable value to the military. Not only is this deplorable for the bigotry, but also deeply worrying for our own national security that we ostracize talented patriotic citizens who would like to serve our country.

I whole heartedly agree with you. Its terrifying to see the lessons of history shunned for the convenient use of bigotry.

This latest move is a reflection of the bigotry and divisiveness that we're seeing in a lot of this country. The Powers That Be in this country want this. They want us divided because We outnumber them. As long as we're divided, the numbers to fight back aren't there. Anyway, thank you for having the courage to post this.

I completely agree, it subtle enough to divide without thought mainly along party lines and draw in his base going into choppy water. Also us trans people are super easy to throw under the bus so it was minimal effort, just a tweet. I will love more ferociously than ever, division isn't my language lol Thank you so much for checking out my post, I hope your day is super lovely!!!:-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steampunk-penny from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77