Train With Jane: Upper Body Exercises

in #trainwithjane6 years ago (edited)

Three Upper Body Exercises To Incorporate To Your Upper Body Day


I have been working very hard lately to increase my upper body strength and I am really excited to share with you guys the exercises I have been incorporating into my routines. I work upper body 2x a week, minimum. I hate that I cant lift heavier but everything is a work in progress, right?! Anyway, I know these videos are vertical but for right now they will have to do- recording my exercises in both vertical and horizontal is just too tedious for me, I hope you all don't mind. When doing these exercises please remember to keep your back straight and pelvis tucked forward (no arch in your back). Also do a warm up set with a low weight prior to each exercise.


1. Bench Rows x10


2. Hammer Curls + Shoulder Press x10


3. Lateral Raises x10


Do a warm up set with a lighter weight, then do each exercise for 3 sets, increasing your weight by 2.5-5lbs each time. So each exercise is being completed for a total of four sets. If you can lift the weight for more than 12-15 reps, the weight is too light for you and you should consider increasing it (just the rule of thumb). But also don't forget to not do anything that you do not feel comfortable doing, or that brings you pain.

Your Trainer,
Jane

Sort:  

Nice exercises ! Keep em coming! :)

Thank you!!

Why not DTUBE ? :( @paolajane

Hey! Do you thin posting my workouts to dtube is better? I really like the article and how each exercise is broken down.

better for steemit community...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65791.75
ETH 3465.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68