You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traffic Koans [Day 21]

in #traffic-koans7 years ago

Carmen Miranda's hat would not fit on my head. I already had a banana hat on, and wearing her hat would squish my banana.

I gratefully accepted the fruit seller's offer. He took the hat, diced it up, and gave me a portion to eat. He kept the remaining fruit for himself.

The sidewalk was crowded, and I had to step down into the street to have enough elbow room to eat. I noticed several fellas pushing a car. My hands were full. They pushed the car just a few feet, then went back to a parked car beside where it had been. They got in and drove away.

Trust. Whoever had double parked had also trusted enough that they'd left their doors unlocked, so anyone could get in and push it out of the way.

Sometimes even little irritations offer opportunities to restore your faith in humanity.

We can solve more problems and provide more resources if we trust each other and are trustworthy in return.

Sort:  

That's a nice story. Unfortunately, that would never happen in this part of the world. Well.. I wouldn't say never, but that won't happen in my lifetime, I feel. I'm hopeful it would, but right now what would happen once they see the car was unlocked, they would drive it and never return. Trust.. me that would happen haha!

For me, I feel, discipline still comes first. Trust will follow if everyone is disciplined enough to do what's right. Thanks for stopping by, man!

I was in Valencia, Spain when I witnessed this. I was very surprised, but it was explained to me that this was normal.

That's good for them then. Spain was our first major conquerors, so I wish that attitude was the one that stuck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43