BTC Trading Challenge - Day 80 (0.08843 BTC)

in #trading6 years ago

Whiteboard - Trading Challenge 2.png

Disclaimer: I do not have a lengthy track record as a successful trader. This is a personal challenge and meant for entertainment purposes only. If you do decide to actively trade in cryptocurrency then never use more than 1/10 of your overall stack. You will make mistakes and you will get hurt. However, if you can learn a profitable strategy before getting completely rekt then the initial investment will be irrelevant.

I just published a detailed post on Trading View which provided the reasons that have caused me to change from a short term bull back into a bear.

Long story short:

Daily close below 50 period MA | Bearish TK cross on weekly | Gap in volume profile

I also outlined two options for a short sale entry and explained why I preferred one over the other. Furthermore a brief outline of my short selling philosophy has been outlined. If you have 15 minutes then I would highly recommend reading the entire post!

I have set an order to open a short sale for my max position if and when the price falls below $7,025.

To buy/sell a breakout of Kraken you can enter it as a stop loss order. If there are not any open positions then that order will trigger to open a new one.

Open Orders

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.22.44 AM.png
Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.17.40 AM.png

Watchtower

Screen Shot 2018-04-08 at 1.28.00 PM.png

These are trade ideas and/or open positions that I am keeping my eye on. They may or may not pan out the way I see. I am not recommending anyone else follow these trades.

(1) Weekly Ichimoku Cloud

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.26.46 AM.png

(2) Volume Gap in visible range pointing to $4,200

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.27.29 AM.png

(3) Key areas of resistance:

$8,050 (Horizontal and Trendline)

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.31.50 AM.png

$8,645 (Daily Fractal & Trendline)

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.30.58 AM.png

$10,055 (Weekly Fractal)

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.32.22 AM.png

Lifestyle

Jimmy V.jpg

Yesterday I had one ‘heck of a day’! It started off by getting one of the most valuable followers that crypto Twitter has to offer.

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.36.03 AM.png

I was overcome with elation and had to take a walk in order to “spend some time in thought”. Even through times of despair I continued to believe in myself and the content I am creating. I continue to believe that I will eventually gain traction and finally the universe is providing some much needed confirmation!

When you feel like everything you Tweet is some top level shit and go weeks/months without a like/comment/retweet/follow it can be extremely discouraging. It can also make one seriously question his or her sanity.

One follow from a top level pioneer such as Nick Szabo tells me that I am right on track and might even be well ahead of pace for achieving my goals!

Since joining Twitter I have firmly believed that quality of followers is greater than the quantity. Most people focus on getting to X number of followers, while I am busy focusing on getting the right follows.

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 11.47.12 AM.png

After my walk I decided to visit my father’s grave for Memorial Day. I also visited my dog’s grave, who passed away last November.

Screen Shot 2018-05-29 at 12.15.11 PM.png
IMG_1527.jpg
IMG_0849 (1).JPG

It didn’t take long for that experience to “move me to tears.” After that I studied trading and did some gardening. It was a beautiful day and I was craving some more fresh air so I went to the local golf course for 45 minutes of putting practice.

Then I went to the gym and realized that I was well overdue for a laugh. I turned on Bill Burr’s Monday Morning Podcast and he had me cracking up about his Boston Celtics game 7 loss to the Cavs. I worked up a nice sweat and then went for my daily hot tub meditation session.

For dinner I made myself salmon. On the side was a salad, spinach and artichoke dip and a couple King’s Hawaiian rolls. After refueling I recorded some poetry which I am preparing to read for an audience for the very first time on Thursday.

Since I made it through Sober Sunday without a hitch I didn’t feel guilty about smoking a bong bowl and having a couple cocktails as a nightcap. That gave me the energy needed to knock off the last items on my to do list: 30 minutes of writing and 30 minutes of reading.

I am currently reading “A Brief History of Time” by Stephen Hawking as well as the Book of Exodus from the Bible.

I found some flow when writing and couldn’t believe it this morning when I saw that I busted out 9 pages before going to sleep. While yesterday was certainly a milestone for me, the level of productivity was not far from the ordinary.

If you follow me on Twitter (@Sawcruhteez) then you are familiar with my header image:

to do pow 2.png

I intend to become the first Libertarian president of the United States and this is the level of productivity I will need to maintain for the next 20+ years in order to achieve that goal.

Tweet of the Day

Screen Shot 2018-05-28 at 7.42.05 PM.png

Homework

Article about pressure & momentum Coming Soon!


Comment if you have something to say. Smash the like if you are still reading and definitely finger that follow!

Whiteboard - Sawcruhteez TV 5.png

Want even more?

Click here for yesterday’s post!
Here the BTC:USD 4 hour chart DAILY UPDATE!
And you definitely don’t want to miss the next Gold Bubble!

Intro to Indicators

Bill Williams Fractals
Intro to Ichimoku Clouds
@CarpeNoctom's Top 5 Indicators
Chaikin Money Flow
Stochastic

White Paper Cliff Notes

AION
QASH
nCash
SUMO
ICX

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit! I upvoted and followed you! Follow back and we can help each other succeed :) Check out My Latest Post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69