Spotting a Bull (english version & polska wersja)

in #trading7 years ago

Note1_0.jpg

So I get up in the morning and first thing I do, is I go on coinmarketcap.com and I'm trying to find a coin with some movement or a strong bull trend. Out of 750+ coins, there are always few that are in green even in a bloody days like now...

Before i was attached from three to five coins and I was trading only them. I felt that if I put my whole attention in to those 3-5 coins I will know how they react in "good" days or "bad" days, I thought that this will help me understand thier markets, behavior and I will make better trade decisions. But after following couple coins for few weeks, months I realized that crypto market is so volatile that it was almost impossible to predict a damn thing.

There is so many coins and shitcoins out there...some are doing good in bad days , some are doing bad in good days and some are just shitcoins not worth even paying attention.
Then I decided to trade only one market (coin) for few weeks, (turned out that this coin was a shitcoin too but with nice jumps up and down good for trading...i thought ) ,but as that market was going in to corrections, other markets were going up, so automatically I noticed that by committing myself to one coin, I was doomed for long periods of sitting on the sidelines and not making any profits.

Don't get me wrong, I'm a still strong beliver in couple coins like Bitcoin, Ether or Steem that I'm heavily invested in and that I just Hodl and buy more on dips.
So after blowing my 3 trading accounts (nothing crazy, each account was just for fun only) I decided to finally learn some technical analysis and I created my own Watch List which helps me a lot in making my entry decisions as well as when to get out of the coin (but it all depends on how fuken greedy I'm at a given day)

So I create my watch lists every day, just to spot my bull, and the main things that I take in to consideration are:

gnu-161339_640.png(picture source: pixabay.com)

  • daily trading volume ( if there is no volume I don't touch), I always look at the average hourly trading volume because I want to be sure that if shit hits the fan and red candles are starting to pop (and getting longer), I can sell my coin "right now" and not when it's too late.

  • I look at the coins that are uncorralated, meaning that... for example: if Ethereum is on a downtrend, then most likely all the other coins build on Ethereum won't do good at that given moment,

  • my money management rule... before I place that "buy order" on a coin, I always decide how big/small percentage of my trading account volume I want to invest in that given coin...

And finally...

  • when I pick couple of coins that I think will do good today...I always go on crypto-news related websites and of course YouTube to check out all the possible news, stories and predictions about a coin that I'm interested in .

So these are my "day trading" techniques and so far i can't complain about them. Of course sometimes my Bull can turn around and show me his behind
gnu-161335_640.png(picture source: pixabay.com)

What are your "day trading" techniques? And how do you start your trading day ... ?

Share , comment and spread the love !!!


Polish version - Polska wersja

Więc wstaję rano i pierwszą rzeczą którą robię, to idę na coinmarketcap.com i próbuję znaleźć kryptowalutę z która zaczyna iść do góre lub ma już silny trend. Z 750 + walut, zawsze jest kilka, które są na zielono nawet w krwisto czerwonych dniach, jak teraz ...

Wcześniej przywiązywalem się do trzech- pięciu kryptowalut, i tylko je trejdowalem. Czułem, że jeśli zwrócę całą swojąuwagę na te 3-5 wryptowaluty, to będę wiedział, jak reagują w "dobrych" dniach lub "złych" dniach, myślałem że to pomoże mi zrozumieć ich rynek, zachowanie i podejme lepsze decyzje handlowe. Ale po paru tygodniach, miesięcach doszlem do wniosku że rynek krypto jest tak zmienny, że prawie nie możliwe było przewidzieć w którą strone waluta pójdzie.

Jest teraz tak wiele kryptomonet na rynku ... niektóre robią dobre zyski w złych dniach, niektórzy robią złe w dobrych dniach, a niektóre to po prostu Shitcoins, na które nawet nie zwracam uwagi.
Po pownym czasie zdecydowałem się handlować tylko jedną kryptowalutą... przez kilka tygodni (okazało się, że ta moneta też shitcoin, ale miał dobre skoki w górę i w dół... nawet było nieźle), ale kiedy nadchodziły korekty to runek stał w miejscu , a oczywiście w tym samym czasie inne waluty szły do góry, więc automatycznie zobowiązując się do jednej waluty, byłam skazany na długie okresy siedzenia w miejscu i nie robiłem żadnych zysków.

Nie zrozumcie mnie źle, jestem wciąż silnym zwolennikiem paru walut jak Bitcoin, Ether lub Steem, jestem w nie mocno zainwestowany, trzymam je tylko i kupuję więcej na spadkach.
Więc, praktycznie po zbankrutowaniu moich trzech pierwszych kont handlowych (nic szalonego, każde konto było tylko dla zabawy) zdecydowałem się wreszcie nauczyć się analizy technicznej i stworzyłem własną listę obserwacyjną, która pomaga mi wiele podczas podejmowania decyzji(ale to wszystko zależy od tego, jak chciwy jestem w danym dniu).

Więc kazdego dnia robię taką swoją liste i pròbuje znaleźć kryptowaluty które mają potencjał, a rzeczy które biorę pod uwagę to:

  • Dzienny wolumen obrotu (jeśli nie ma woluminu, to krypto nie dotykam), zawsze patrzę na średnią godzinną wolumen obrotu, bo chcę mieć pewność, że jeśli wluta będzie spadać i widze czerwone świeczki to mogę szybko sprzedać "teraz", a nie kiedy będzie już za późno.

  • Spoglądam też na kryptowaluty, które nie są korygowane, co oznacza, że ​​... na przykład: jeśli Ethereum jest w trendzie spadkowym, to najprawdopodobniej wszystkie pozostałe waluty zbudowane na Ethereum także będą szły w trendzie spadkowym.

  • moja reguła zarządzania pieniędzmi ... zanim złożyę zamówienie na kupno waluty, zawsze decyduje jak duży / mały procent mojego konta handlowego chce zainwestować w daną monete

  • Kiedy wybieram kilka walut które myślę że mają dzisiaj potencjał... Zawsze chodzę na strony internetowe związane z kryptowalutami i oczywiście YouTube, aby sprawdzić wszystkie możliwe wiadomości, historie i prognozy dotyczące waluty która mnie interesuje.

To są moje techniki dziennego trejdowania...

Jakie są Twoje techniki "dziennego trejdowania"? I jak zaczynasz swój dzień ...?

Komentuj...Podziel się i strzel mi upvote jak Ci sie mój wpis podoba.

Ps. Sorry za mój polski, dawno nie używalem :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @krypto101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My day trading got stuck immediately when I tried it. Speculation seldom works. But I'll still try it when the next waves come. The good thing in the cryptomarket is its volatility, when considering day trading. In the stockmarket I just don't get why people see the trouble. You never hear of anyone doing well on day trading in the stockmarket.

Anyway, long term investing is the best way for any investment as far as I know. Cryptocurrency, however, presents an opportunity.

Yes cryptocurrency does present an opportunity, I usually trade 20% of my total accounts . Other 80% are just on Hodl...unless there is some rumor of particular coin then I may put little more... buy on rumors ,sell when news comes out...thats the rule ; )

Thanks for all your comments btw!

Czeste kupowanie i sprzedawanie jest bardzo trudne i zadko oplacalne chyba ze ma sie duzo szczescia. Lepsza strategia jest kupowanie na spadkach i trzymanie dluzej. Pozdrawiam i udanych zakupow.

Jesli jest sie w temacie i poswieca kilka godzin dziennie na gre to mozna wyjsc ok 2% dziennie.

Mozna duzo lepiej zrobic niz 2%... onsatnio to byly dni ze sie robilo 20-40%.

Owszem, ale to sa wyrywkowe dni, sumujac i liczac srednio mi wychodzi ok 2% ;)

Okay, hi rad007.

I write on a Steemit service project. Can you do me a favour and reply to this message with a either "@username" or "?username" (with any username, and nothing else)? Only ever second username will work at the momemt, though. Thanks!

This post has received a 1.18 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @krypto101.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48