EUR/JPY CONFLUENCE OF SUPPORT

in #trading7 years ago

GOOD EVENING STEEMIT!

I’m still buzzing I bought the dip in NEO, but I’m staying in the day trading game with one of my favourite forex crosses to trade. As you more experienced traders on the stream will no doubt know, not all forex pairs (ESPECIALLY the forex crosses) are created equal. But there’s just something about EUR/JPY that keeps it trending with good solid moves that suit my trading style.

So today I’ve got a bread and butter forex trade on EUR/JPY today with some nice higher time frame levels to manage risk around, while monitoring the intraday price action. There’s plenty more intraday levels to play with, so let’s do this shit!

First up, we’ve got the EUR/JPY higher time frame chart, with a look at the daily.

EUR/JPY Daily

Here you can see that we’ve got price clearly respecting the bullish trend line support level before breaking out through swing high resistance. Yes price consolidated a bit at those highs, but it hardly managed to pull back at all before ripping again. Yes, momentum!

The arrow I’ve whacked onto the chart shows the spike down where price pulled back to retest the previous horizontal resistance level, this time as support. The added confluence with the trend line just adds to the reasons why this level is legit.

Now take a step down the timeframes and your intraday chart of the day is the 4 hour.

EUR/JPY 4 Hourly

This is where things start to get really interesting for the day traders. Here we have price once again having pulled back shorter term, retesting the intraday support level, just that little bit higher than the one we marked on the daily.

This is the type of pullback that I look for to initially get long here with my stop below the daily zone. If price continues to rally, I’ll look to add in and build a juicy long while keeping my risk minimal.

If the setup plays out, I’ll try to keep Tweeting updated charts and include them in the comments section here so make sure you give me a follow on both platforms to stay up to date.

Peace!




Related @forexbrokr CHART ART Blogs

If chart setups that I've spoken about before are related out then I'll leave them here.

NEO: HE IS THE ONE




Please leave a comment with your ideas or just share a chart.

Blogging about markets is all about sharing ideas and making us see all possible angles. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

yes easily account and payment cash withdrawal depogep and EUR .bitcoin.steemit

Ummm.... Sure.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thank you @choogirl. You're a saint.

What about H1 analysist?
Please tell me in ranging trends to make entry buy or sell..

I don't want to just be telling people how to trade, I want to be able to bounce ideas back and forwards.

How about you tell me what you see on the H1?

Very nice well done! Did you manage to get any entries?

P.S. Love the enthusiasm!

Yeah my initial entry is just before the time of writing with a stop below the higher time frame zone. I'm still waiting for that proper kick and pullback to add into my position.

Thanks mate. Oh you can tell that I love it can you? ;)

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

You copy and pasted that to 25 random people today alone.

Jog on spammer.

And you copy pasted that to over 40 random people!

You are who is devaluing STEEM. Jog on.

1500013244979.jpg have a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55