How do I buy cryptos (cryptonoob needs help)?

in #trading7 years ago

To my crypto-community... I've been following the charts, studying the global implications and watching this evolution take place but other than earning some steem & steem dollars on here I haven'tt been actively trading in cryptos.

I've verified my accounts in a few places like Cbase and Cryptopia but can't seem to figure out how to get started. Do I "deposit" coins that are available on these exchanges or do I need to start somewhere else?

I'm assuming "withdrawing" would mean I already have cryptos stored away in the exchange and I want to cash in so it converts to fiat digital going into my bank account.

Am I missing something? Let's say I wanted to buy some Salt, some Verge, and a handful of other cryptos. How do I even get started? Any words of advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

Sort:  

I made a post about this a while ago, https://steemit.com/crypto/@grizzman/how-to-buy-steem-with-a-credit-card
It is how to buy steem with a credit card but you can just replace steem with whatever you want. Just go to coinbase and open an account. If you use my link both you and me get an extra $10 in Bitcoin when you open with at least $100.

Thanks Grizz - much appreciated my dude!! :P

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54