How To Buy Steem With A Credit Card

in #crypto7 years ago

steemit logo.jpg

 Have you been thinking about purchasing Steem with your credit card but just don't know where to begin? Then this guide is for you. I will show you how it is easily accomplished and within minutes you can purchase Steem to power up your Steemit account. 


1ST Go To Coinbase

Go to Coinbase and open up an account there. You can use my sign up link here Coinbase sign up to purchase at least $100 of crypto and both of us will recieve an extra $10 in bonus Bitcoin (BTC). After you enter in your info you will be sent a verification email, click on the Verify Email Address button and it will redirect you to your new account. You will then have to put your phone number in and it will text you a verification number to enter in. 

Once your account is activated you will now click on Add a Payment Method, follow the instructions to link your credit card to your account. Once your payment method is setup you will then navigate to the Buy/Sell page. You will then buy however much Bitcoin, Ethereum, or Litecoin as you want or allowed too. My limit was $150 per week when I opened my account. 

 I choose to buy Litecoin (LTC) as the fees seem to be lower using Litecoin. Make your purchase and you will get an email that verified your purchase went through. 


2ND Go To Blocktrades

 Open up a Block Trades account here at Blocktrades . It's as simple as going to the upper right hand of the page and clicking on  Sign Up. Enter your email and choose a password and you are done. 


 Now change the Send Option to Bitcoin/ Litecoin or whatever crypto you purchased. Then enter the total amount of BTC/ LTC you wish to use to purchase Steem. If using all just copy your total amount of BTC/ LTC from your Coinbase page and paste the number on the block trades page under the Send BTC or LTC tab.  Then change the Receive to Steem. Where it says Your Receive Address, enter your Steemit account name. I enter Grizzman for my address. Enter a memo if you wish. Now click on Get Deposit Address and copy the address. 

3RD Back To Coinbase

coinbase send.png


3rd  Go back over to your Coinbase account page and click on the send/receive tab. Under the Send tab paste the address you just copied where it says "Email or Bitcoin/Litecoin address". Enter the same quantity of BTC/LTC that you entered on Blocktrades or if you using all press the use Max button. Now just press send! And that's it! My trade took about 2 minutes to go through and I had Steem in my account, all that was left to do is Power Up!


IMG_0236.JPG

If this guide was useful to you feel free to upvote, HAPPY STEEMING!!!!!!

Sort:  

I was just looking to buy some tonight. Thanks for providing an easy to follow guide!

Your most welcome!

your a bloody genius grizzmanf

Pretty good write up, buying up that steem is the way to go!

Thank you! I agree!

Thanks for sharing this. OK time to dip my toe in.....

bummer, I was hoping to use a prepaid visa but it didn't work. They don't allow it yet.

Great! thank you! I will try it

I tried coinbase but it is not available for my country 😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44