Expensive Hot Wheels

in #toy7 years ago

Expensive Hot Wheels
enter image description here
Image Credit

Yesterday I wrote a post of the most expensive Hot Wheels car. Today I will have a look at the second most expensive Hot Wheels car, coming in at a whopping $10000 . This car is the 1968 "Cheetah" Base Python Hot Wheel.

Why is this toy so valuable? The 1968 Cheetah was one of the original 1968 Hot Wheels released cars. The early models were called the Cheetah but the name was soon changed to the Python, thus only a few Cheetah's were produced, and even fewer exists today.

This toy was based on a 1963 Dream Rod that was built by Bill Cushenberry for Craft Magazine, shown in the photo below

enter image description here
Image Credit

There were quite a number of Pythons made, for more info on it you can follow the link.

I think I am now going to scratch in the box with my old toys, maybe I find one of them in between the lot. (I did not find the VW Combi of yesterday in my box)

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

I hope you find good stuff in your box. Nice !

Hi @happyphoenix
I found some nice stuff, but unfortunately nothing in the $10000 class.

Wow...that's nice ! That's okay you still found valuable stuff.

I really like your research work dear friend @rynow, you always bring a good story, beautiful image congratulations.

Thank you very much @jlufer

10000!! wow that's incredible. I have some old corgi and matchbox capri's.

Hi @jonjon1, you must google them or check what the people are selling them on Capri on eBay, the most expensive one I saw was for 40 pound.

Yes i should, i've not looked for a while, time to get them out i reckon! cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98