TourPremierArt ~Curation from the Poetry Gallery

in #tourpremierart7 years ago (edited)

As I tour on, I am re-imagining the world of art. Steemit artist have taken me on a journey. My virtual tour has led me to some mountain top places, some valley and winding corridor places and spaces. And above all the best work I have read has imprinted on my spirit so much so that days later the verses still echoe through my very soul. And I encourage all artist to continue to present your gift on this Steemit platform and I pray that our paths will cross in the best of ways and I will resteem or curate and spotlight your work in one of the TourPremierArt galleries. So yes all brilliant artist in our magnificent Steemit Community rock my world, as I continue my tour for premier(the best art ever) art.

Gallery of Poetry ~ Top Three Artist Of The Week

@poetrychick

https://steemit.com/poetry/@poetrychick/the-treehouse-in-my-dream-poem

This poem caught my mind’s eye, because it was so well written. It takes a special gift to be able to describe exactly what you want the world to see and it is conveyed to the reader as such. I saw everything, the masterfully built tree house that looked like a castle, the gardens, the swings, the kitchen with tea, the blue jean theme, the solar effect going on. I could smell the blossoming cherry tree. A scent which the wind carried to me.

Here @poetrychick created a haven for writers to get away to write and play. And oh how I love tea. So you had me at ….”a kitchen place for tea." I love Oolong, English breakfast…Earl Grey…Jasmine…and a variety of green teas. So please invite me to your Tree House @poetrychick.

The verses that I loved the most from, The Treehouse in my Dream.

“There is a sturdy arching door;
It’s grand with impressive décor.
When opened with a castle key
I see a kitchen place for tea…


@dante31

https://steemit.com/poetry/@dante31/the-mirror

For me this poem spoke so deeply of self reflection and self hurt
And the question that shouted so loudly from this piece is “Why Do We Hurt Ourselves?”
And it speaks to those that do. And for those that do, the poem creates an opening, a space for you to reflect where you are and why you are in a place where your life has imploded. I must add another thought that needs to be answered in the lives of many; how to move from this space of self-destruction to renewing one’s life and loving self again.

The verses that just kind of hung in my spirit from, The Mirror

“We are all reflections of ourselves
Then why the Killing
Why do we hurt ourselves?
Are we all pieces of a broken glass?”


@thelastsage

https://steemit.com/poetry/@thelastsage/basking-in-the-rain-of-sweet-mary-jane

When I first layed eyes on this poem, I thought this is a different take on life. It reminded me of the diversity of the Steemit community and that we all come from many different walks of life.

This poem is indeed not talking about the Mary Jane of Sunnybrooke farm (lol)
But it’s a poem showing a shift of one that was confined in maybe a 9-5 office job and now they are relaxing along the Oceanside in Hawaii.

Its an expression of a carefree time of taking in the beauty of Hawaii and the fading rainbow in the sky while getting high. And as I remember my days of getting high (30 years ago) still I remember the melancholy feeling of just floating through time. Connecting how I felt when I was high to this poem; I can only imagine the rainbow’s beauty(as pictured in this poem) being magnified 10 times over. And I could deeply experience the sounds of the ocean and the wet ocean breeze, as I simultaneously released all cares and let bliss take over.

And as I read on, I thought this was all the poem was about because I was unfamiliar with the name Honu. And then there was a twist at the end…..Please view the whole poem and discover it.

The verses I like the most from, Basking in the rain of Sweet Mary Jane

“To think that I was confined and caged
In that tiny cubicle lost deep inside the building
And yet here I lay with Sweet Mary Jane
As the oceans break and Honu’s sing. “


Please support these outstanding artist by reading their work, upvoting, resteeming and sending them a supportive reply.

Happy Reading Steemians!!!!


Curation by:

TourPremierArt

art

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17