Basking in the rain of Sweet Mary Jane

in #poetry7 years ago

0809131809.jpg

I caught this beautiful image once and your dice brought it back. Thank you.

A snow white cloud drifts upon the arching colors
Breaking to the heavenly blues of the ocean

To think that I was once confined and caged
In that tiny cubical lost deep inside the building

And yet here I lay with Sweet Mary Jane
As the oceans break and Honu's sing

I break her flower so stinky and sweet
Then I throw fire to the bowl and inhale deep

I soon feel a wave rush over me
A feeling of bliss then the sadness does flee

I feel so complacent as my mind points out to me
We are living in Hawaii where Our sadness can't be

My eyes look above as they start to see
Our rainbow has faded and light quickly flees

One more firing of the bowl before we rescind
Soon under the moonlight Our long walk begins

I take one last look at the Honu in the sea
And bid a goodnight as they fall to sleep...

Peace,
The Last Sage

One of my beautiful Honu friends sleeping...

20150202_142022.jpg

Sort:  

thank you @thelastsage for taking me to another place, to a beautiful dream in our awakening. ~ Tourpremierart

Congrats @thelastsage,this poem has been chosen by TourPremierArt as one of the Top Three of the week, in the Poetry Gallery.

Curation by: TourPremierArt

art
https://steemit.com/tourpremierart/@rensoul17/tourpremierart-curation-from-the-poetry-gallery

This is gorgeous! Awesome use of the dice. I love the imagery you painted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84