The Treehouse in my Dream (Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I see a treehouse in my dream
with a charming, strong castle theme.
A nice, stone pathway draws me there
flanked by gardens made with great care.

Lovely solar lights line the way
absorbing rays all through the day.
They lead me to a wooden ramp
rising high and brave like a champ.

I step onto the balcony
and smell the blooming cherry tree.
The view shows flowers and a pond
that boast themselves to all beyond.

There is a sturdy, arching door;
it's grand with impressive decor.
When opened with a castle key,
I see a kitchen place for tea...

It's designed for daily living
with some insulation hidden-
made out of recycled denim.
It's prepared for year round welcome.

The walls look like stone- but lighter.
This is the place for a writer.
Solar panels make up the roof
for this treehouse that sits aloof.

There's buckets to catch rain water,
and a bathroom with a shower.
It has a cozy living room
with a sofa, and plants in bloom...

sitting by the clear, glass window,
with a bookshelf that's placed below.
There's a TV that plays Netflix
to watch while I stir a cake mix.

Friends can come and have tea with me
and then swing on the swings carefree.
Out the backdoor is a cute bridge
and you can overlook the ridge.

It leads to a high-up garden
of foods and herbs, like a play pen...
for gardeners who like to cook
in a special, nice treehouse nook.

It's like a greenhouse above ground
with enough food to stay around.
Then back across the bridge I go.
This treehouse is like a chateau.

It's complete with a master suite
for a quiet, private retreat.
The kitchen has a chandelier.
And when the night sky is all clear,

I'd stargaze in the gazing spot...
or write down some profound new thought-
in a fun, cozy reading chair
with a mug full of chocolate there.

Christmas lights would twinkle outside.
There would be a fire pole supplied-
for emergency exiting,
not far off from the lively swing.

Some window boxes would be there.
It'd be a place with open air.
Does it sound a little extreme?
This is the treehouse in my dream.

Sort:  

Just beautiful! I love treehouses, they are some of my favorite childhood memories...
promoted your post....:D

Sounds Lovely!!!!

Thank you!! :)

Congrats @poetrychick, this poem has been chosen by TourPremierArt as one of the top 3 of the Week, In our Poetry Gallery. https://steemit.com/tourpremierart/@rensoul17/tourpremierart-curation-from-the-poetry-gallery

Curation by:

TourPremierArt

art

That was a lovely read :)

great poem, will follow you, and all who comment on my post

This tree are very pretty. and Good writing.

Sounds heavenly! Who wouldn't love to live in a tree house like that!

Doesn't it?! :) Thank you!

am new here and am so much into poetry and writing in genearal.This is a beautiful poem!

Thank you! And welcome to Steemit! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97