Introducing the CHOPS Token!

in #tokens5 years ago

I created this one some weeks ago now, that is before SteemLeo and even PalNet but it's not one of those alternative ‘Steemit' URL's, just a simple token that for now has been dormant.

slopper01.jpg
Image by @katharsisdrill

1500 or so have been airdropped to all the Steemians who are recipients of the @chops.support auto-voter account and some other selected people, and I plan to send some more out shortly.

Thanks to @holger80 and his generous offer of adding tokens to his ‘Distribubot' service I can now bring it to life.

Please consider @holger80 for one of your witness votes. He is doing this for nothing (currently) and is unselfishly helping others with his time.

Several weeks back I commissioned @katharsisdrill to produce some artwork for the CHOPS token and he came up with the goods right away.

He gave me THREE drawings and I knew this one was the right choice.

RedLine.png

What does this bring to the STEEM blockchain?

In terms of advancement or quality, I confess this is very little. It's just a fun token that shouldn't be taken too seriously along the lines of SHADE, SHIT, DRAMA, and BEER.

If you have TEN tokens then you can give CHOPS tokens to others, by using the !CHOPS command. If you wish to give more than a single CHOPS, then !CHOPS integer is the way to do this.

For non-programming types, an example would be !CHOPS 5, which would send 5 CHOPS to the recipient but please send them sparingly.

image.png

The CHOPS tokens will not come from your stash but from the @chops.token account that has been configured to hand them out. It has a variable amount of the tokens and when they have gone, I will need to send more to the account.

I would like them to be issued to blog articles of merit. Stories with some meat, substance and worthy of making you full and satisfied when read. Do you get my gist?

No animals were harmed while creating the CHOPS token or its artwork and the terms ‘Meat' can be safely replaced with ‘Quorn' if you are a vegetarian without any repercussions.

Right now there's very little in the way of movement on The Steem Engine but I'm hoping to see some soon, even if you intend to dump your CHOPS tokens out for something else.

RedLine.png

Why did you create another dumb stupid useless token?

Oh, because I can and because it's cool to have your own. What other reason is there to create a dumb token?

image.png
Source

RedLine.png

Will CHOPS ever have any value?

I don't see why not, seeing that the other aforementioned silly tokens have some but please don't leave your job, sell your house, re-mortgage your house or sell ALL your BitCoin to buy CHOPS as I will not be held responsible for its future value.

The following Steemians have been airdropped CHOPS tokens in excess of 10 and so can issue CHOPS to anyone worthy of receiving one (or more).

@goblinknackers, @steevc, @daan, @preparedwombat, @shanibeer, @revisesociology, @pennsif, @church-of-piglet, @ocrdu, @katharsisdrill, @bozz, @fulltimegeek, @detlev, @fraenk, @holger80, @cryptopie, @anomadsoul, @nonameslefttouse, @tatjanastan, @gooddream, @slowwalker, @themarkymark, @kus-knee, @for91days, @felixxx, @anthonyadavisii, @vanessav, @enchantedspirit, @dougalporteous, @marenontherun, @run.vince.run, @ashtv, @teodora, @silentscreamer, @dronegraphica, @redrica, @teutonium, @timezonejunkies, @rwedegis, @janenightshade, @longer, @abh12345, @nuthman, @freezepeach, @r0nd0n, @pjau, @kingsofa, @reazuliqbal, @lynncoyle1, @meesterboom, @thedarkhorse, @justjoy, @ebookwriter, @lizelle, @wilnonis, @gillianpearce, @flugschwein, @adamada, @jplaughing, @nathen007, @zekepickleman, @steemseph, @serylt, @enforcer48, @silviabeneforti, @bigtom13, @siamcat, @hockney, @article61, @steemflagrewards, @natubat, @byebyehamburgers, @modernzorker, @ethandsmith, @el-nailul, @steemonkey, @verhp11, @lloyddavis, @the-bitcoin-dood, @stav, @catweasel

Let the CHOPS flow into the hands of the worthy I say!


DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

  • Earn FREE Stellar Lumens from Coinbase by taking partaking in a simple quiz here
  • Earn Passive Manna by simply signing up for it here. Mannabase is a Universal Basic Income Cryptocurrency
  • Earn STEEM and digital cards while playing STEEM Monsters, the best game on the STEEM Blockchain here.
  • Earn JSECoin buy simply creating an account and Mine while you browse here

line.jpg

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Hey @slobberchops! I know I am a little bit late to the Chops Party, but I wanted to congratulate you on the launch of your token. I bought enough so that I could pass them along.

So glad to have met you on Steem Engine. If you don't mind, I may be reaching out soon with some questions about the process.

With all these tribes, I should have made my own.., but it's all time and being married... I cant devote enough of it to the cause. Questions... sure. happy to help, have a !CHOPS on me.



Hi sumatranate, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

Well that is certainly pretty cool. It is exciting to see this new trend develop. New stuff happening daily!

New stuff happening daily!

It is a lot more interesting than previously wouldn't you say?

Got to know about this post from the PYPT discord show..

Would love to get some chops token.. Is the token going to have its own tribe too

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, I don't have plans to make a tribe. Taken literally it would be about eating meat.., but that's not the intention : !CHOPS 2



Hi lebey1, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi lebey1 the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

As in: the guys got some chops..

The old school way of saying someone knew their shit.

Posted using Partiko Android

CHOPS 5
thanks for doing this mate. Another great caring is sharing scheme :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Its just a bit of a laugh, but there use I would hope could be used.

I actually just bought 5 chops this morning, dunno why... for the lulz I suppose :D

Blimey, there's buy orders in and nobody selling!, have another !CHOPS for buying these... :)

Splendid... I'll use that CHOPS to put up a massive sell-wall of 1 CHOPS at 1 STEEM... lol... there's market action to be made!

Haha!.. good luck with your trading.. I saw the CHOPS at 1 STEEM already!



Hi fraenk, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

I totally need a c0ff33 token lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes you totally DO 😂😂 Hahahaha
And I need a 🤗 HUG token... Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

No HUG, but here... have a !CHOPS on me.

Wow... Thank you very much 😉 its just as awsome as a 🤗 HUG!
Have a happy Friday. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android



Hi saffisara, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

@saffisara ~ if you had a HUG token, you'd give them away so fast, you'd be broke again... 😁😂

Why not :D

!ENGAGE 100

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Why not, everyone else is making crazy tokens!

I've been thinking about one for PIFC, but want try and figure out a use for it. Want to issue some to people who support PIFC and then to curation contest winners.

So I'll give out Chops for the winners...any rules or restrictions on that?

So I'll give out Chops for the winners...any rules or restrictions on that?

No.. it's your choice. I would rather them go to good content... Christ, we need more of that here don't we?

For sure. My thought was to give it to the winners of the Curation Contest each week as a added bonus for winning.

Here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Thank you kind Sir Slobber of Chops

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your welcome, please give them out to meaty.. juicy.. er, you know what I mean!

Sounds fun. Thanks for putting me on the list. Now I just need to try and remember to use the command. 😂

Yes remembering, the key.. I can give !BEER out but rarely do!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @gillianpearce, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thanks for the BEER. I don't think I have any of those yet. 😁

Thank you so much for the CHOPS @slobberchops, I really appreciate the support from chops.support as well! If this token performs anything like its founder, it surely could do very well one of these days! Will pass some on :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94