Sort:  

🎁 Hi @abitcoinskeptic! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Treed On Tuedays Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=abitcoinskeptic
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mr-toilet-house-a-poopy-post-on-toilet-thursday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I'm now going to take a shit, wish me luck bro!

lol, if you need luck maybe you should see a doctor... I actually didn't visit the facilities at that establishment, but I'm sure they are nice.

luck for the perfect shit, where you don't really need to whipe ur ass off! ;)

Haha, I have a bidet at home with blowdry feature and heated seat. I've never used it, but I do appreciate the heated seat (floor is also heated) 💩💩💩

This post is the shit. Joking aside about the seeming absurdity of a museum for toilets, the history of defecation and how humans have handled it really is fascinating as you mention throughout the article. In ancient Rome, tanners were actually charged a tax for the urine they collected from public toilets! Neat stuff. Or not so neat stuff, I suppose, depending on your point of view.

Per your suggestion I did Google "Mr Toilet House" and was not disappointed.

There were actually some roman style and a few other style toilets there, but I felt that they didn't fit the blog. They used a sponge instead of a straw rope, luxury by comparison.
I'm not sure if they collected urine specifically here, but 'night soil' was a thing until surprisingly recent times.

I so enjoyed the poopy tour, thanks for using my #toiletthursday tag I love the blog

Glad you liked it, good luck with the tag. Could be up there with #handjobcontest for potentially dangerous tags.

OMG!!! this is hilarious! Best shit post I've read!!!!! I love it!

Haha glad you liked it. A shame this place is a little off the beaten path. I guess they didn't want a giant toilet shaped building in the touristy part of Suwon or Seoul.



@abitcoinskeptic you have received 50 ENGAGE from @livinguktaiwan!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

I laughed myself stupid with this one! You knew I would! Who knew? I mean seriously???

Living in Europe, I found some pretty interesting ways to use the facilities, but, none quite as creative as yours. And yes. I did Google Mr. Toilet House and found you to be so utterly spot on. LOL

OMG. I am still in awe.

!tip

During our exchange earlier in the day my mind blanked and I forgot I visited thisbplace just a few days before. To think, I was about to feature my only somewhat interesting toilet.

Glad you liked it.

Oh, not a chance! I am still laughing!! Thanks for that!

best shit post i ever read :)

Haha, I actually wanted to call it a genuine/literal shit post, but I changed it to poopy post at the last minute.

Reading this post along with a cup of coffee does wonders...

I carefully calculated the wordcount and read time to make that even more true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40