TODAY IS WORLD PASSWORD DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

It’s World Password Day!
A strong password, keeps hackers away!

Sixteen characters or more,
may seem like a chore,

But after a hacker attack,
it’s a lot of work to get your life back!

If you write your passwords down,
don’t keep them where they are easily found.

To many passwords to keep in your head?
Try a password manager instead!

Use multifactor identification,
to protect your information.

This adds another layer,
and can be a hacker slayer.

So, up your password security,
to prevent online piracy.

Here are some tips to keep your online identity safe.

Video source

This video has some interesting facts about passwords, that may have make you want to change your passwords today!

Video source

You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS WORLD PLAY THE UKULELE DAY!
TODAY IS LAW DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BUGS BUNNY DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL ZIPPER DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL BLUEBERRY PIE DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Thanks for information and videos.

Another tip is to avoid clicking on short links, because you don't know where it will take you. They are most likely phishing scam. Be safe and only got to trusted and secured sites.

I flagged one such comment to this post for my readers protection. Ironically, the comment was about securing your account by click a short link.

DcQOzbRVQAA10wk.jpg

After reading my post he changed it to...

Lifeislikeaboxofchocolates!

to avoid being hacked.

Another great little poem. You seem to have a real talent for poetry.

Thank you, I appreciate your comment, "You seem to have a real talent for poetry." I only started writing poems for my post recently. Before that poetry was a dread assignment in high school and that was more than a few decades ago!

I enjoy writing them, it's mentally stimulating and fun!

Haha, password day that’s funny. I usually use the same password for most sites except a few

Hopefully, you will step up your passwords. I'm guilty of writing them down. But, I keep forgetting the safe place I put them. I need a password manager. That is something I will be looking into this week.

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Loading...

We have face major hacking attack on our server and we think your account might be in risk. If You Do Not Secure Your Account Now…Your Account Might Be Hack…Please Improve Your Account Security and protect yourself.
Secure Your Account Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66