TODAY IS NATIONAL BLUEBERRY PIE DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

Image source

BLUEBERRY PIE

It’s Blueberry Pie Day!
It’s my favorite, by the way.

A flaky crust,
is a must.

I make it myself,
never bought off the shelf.

It’s not very hard,
I make it with butter or lard.

Instead of iced H2O,
I use orange juice, so you know.

Once the bottom crust is in the pie plate,
time to make the filling, it’s first rate!

Plump juicy berries,
make me merry.

Coated in flour, sugar, and spice,
they look extremely nice.

Add some lemon juice and butter,
my heart is aflutter.

Add the cover,
cut a vent, now another.

In the oven to bake.
About 50 minutes it will take.

Let it cool,
don’t be a fool.

You’ll burn your tongue,
I learned that when I was young.

Take a slice,
I’ll do this part twice!

Here is a song to enjoy while eating your blueberry pie.

Video source

Here is a video on how to make a Blueberry Pie.

Video source

You might enjoy reading my recent poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL TELEPHONE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PIGS IN A BLANKET DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL TAKE A CHANCE DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Now just wait a gol-durned minute. There's a BLUEBERRY PIE DAY? And a blueberry pie song?!

What's this world comin' to? (shakes head sadly)

I think the world has just gone bananas! There are a few banana related holidays. I don't know if the Banana Collective would find them offensive, since they general encourage the consumption of bananas. If it is offensive they could rally for their rights or issue safety warnings to the members.

Thanks for the heads up. We have a new member of the Collective who's into researching issues and telling the Truth, so we'll put him on it!

I’m not a fan of blueberry pie, never tasted it but it doesn’t sound tasty to me. Apple pie on the other hand now that sounds delicious. Especially McDonalds apple pie lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35