TODAY IS NATIONAL SPINACH DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png


image.png
Image source

Everyday is a gift and an opportunity to celebrate. Today I’m celebrating spinach, one of my favorite veggies!
SPINACH

In my mind,
I do find,

spinach in a can,
linked to Popeye the Sailor Man!

A favorite childhood cartoon.
That led me to assume,

eating spinach would make me strong.
Now I know, Popeye wasn’t wrong!

As a vegetable,
spinach is respectable.

Popeye used it to stop criminals.
Now I know it’s loaded with minerals.

It helped Popeye become a fighter and
now I know it’s loaded with vitamins.

It gave Popeye the strength of a tiger.
Now I know it’s loaded with fiber.

Popeye ate it from a can,
Now I eat it fresh, to increase my lifespan!

image.png
Image source

WHfood.com has a wonderful article with everything you need to know about spinach!

Today's video is 3 hours of cartoons. So, grab your can of spinach and eat it when Popeye eats his spinach!

Video source


I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:
TODAY IS NATIONAL MEDAL OF HONOR DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CHOCOLATE COVERED RAISIN DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CHIP AND DIP DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL GOOF OFF DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL COURTESY DAY!


More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins


Sort:  

Your post looks nice, thank for share to everyone @emergehealthier

Popeye marked my childhood. Who would say that there is a day of spinach haha

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39