TODAY IS NATIONAL TAKE A WALK IN THE PARK DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png


WALK IN THE PARK

On a lark,
I took a walk in the park.

As I strolled,
there was so much to behold.

Plants sprouting,
loudly shouting,

Spring is here,
let us cheer!

Singing birds,
I interpret their words,

“it’s a beautiful day,
be sure to play!”

I take heed,
this is what I need!

I see a swing,
that’s the thing.

I give it a try,
I want to go high,

I pump my legs,
so, my feet don’t drag.

I’m in the air,
I haven’t a care.

It’s relaxing,
and I’m laughing.

As I reach new heights,
I know the birds were right.

It’s a beautiful day,
be sure to play.

The swinging is done,
now for more fun.

I continue my walk,
I occasionally stop to talk,

and eat an ice cream,
this is better than a dream.

I reflect on the day,
and here’s what I say,

my day would be stark,
if not for a walk in the park!


I found a song titled A walk in the park, the introduction is in German, the song is in English. Enjoy.
Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL MOM AND POP BUSINESS OWNERS DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SOMETHING ON A STICK DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL SPINACH DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL MEDAL OF HONOR DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

I love walking to the park, unfortunately, it’s too cold too walk there now but in may the weather will be fine.

Minnesota is a cold place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32