TODAY IS NATIONAL CHIP AND DIP DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago



CHIPS AND DIP

It’s chip and dip day!
My tummy, says hooray!

I’ll show you the way,
to celebrate this day.

First you pick a type of chip,
then the complementary dip!

Chips, there are many types,
in ads, they’re all hyped.

Some are made of corn meal,
the taste will make you squeal.

Some from potatoes sliced thin,
with or without the skin.

Some from pita bread,
they’ll get you fed.

Baked or fried,
you’ll need to decide.

A flavored chip?
Not with my dip!

Next select a dip,
that will make your heart flip.

Spinach and cheese,
is sure to please.

French onions a classic,
maybe your go to tactic?

I love clam,
It’s a grand slam!

Salsa is nice,
Especially fresh diced.

And then there’s guacamole,
Holy Moly!

I could list more,
but I don’t want to bore.

Whatever dip you pick,
I’m sure will do the trick.

It’s my hunch,
you’ll enjoy whatever you munch!


Today’s videos are dip recipes, enjoy!



You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL GOOF OFF DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL COURTESY DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL RAVIOLI DAY
TODAY IS NATIONAL LET'S LAUGH DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL AWKWARD MOMENTS DAY!


image.png

Sort:  

Now look what you've done. I am now hungry.

Personally I like Doritos

They are good, what flavor do you like?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27