TODAY IS NATIONAL OREO DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

image.png

image.png

image.png
Image source

HOW TO EAT AN OREO

How to eat an OREO COOKIE,
Don’t do it like a rookie!

Who would take this wonderfilled delight,
And just bite.
That’s soooo not right!

The proper way,
I’ll teach you today.

It’s all about the wrist,
So, give the cookie a twist!

To expose the filling,
Wasn’t that thrilling?

The filling needs to be licked,
There you go, perfect!

Take what’s left,
And display your deft.

Once again use your wrist,
How can you resist.

It’s all about the dunk,
Show your spunk!

In the milk it goes,
That’s all you need to know!

Now the lesson’s complete,
Feel free to repeat!

Enjoy your day with an Oreo,
That’s all I have to say, so cheerio!

image.png

As with any lesson, practice makes perfect. Thus, your homework assignment is to practice eating Oreos the proper way. While contemplating how Oreos can change the world! Here is a video to help inspire you!

image.png

More FREE Upvotes:Steemfollower

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Wow is it really? I need to get out there and buy a bag. I can literally survive on Oreos and milk. The 2 best food groups.

Great poem by the way. Love it.

I have a couple techniques for eating...first I like to eat the top cookie part, then scrape the filling out with my front teeth, then dunk the last part and have a swig of milk to wash it down.

Second, I put the whole cookie in my mouth, add a little milk, then crunch down on the cookie while swirling around the milk.

I really need to go out and get some now...

Yes, it is Oreo day. Enjoy your favorite 2 food groups. I will have to try whole cookie and milk technique. I have a package of Oreo Double stuffed to test it with.

Thanks, I/m glad you enjoyed the poem.

No joke, literally just went out and got some.

Enjoy!

By the way, that's a classic Ninja Turtles cup from Burger King I saved from when I was a kid. 2 cool.

I love it! A tasty snack topped off with a fond childhood memory!

I just learned how to eat an oreo the proper way through poetry, a wonderfully written story.
Is there any other way better than that?
To you madam I tip my hat.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emergehealthier from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Now I need an Oreo :D But I won't. They aren't exactly keto friendly ;)

I will eat one for you!

LOL, you're too kind :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43