TODAY IS DONUT DAY!

in #todayis6 years ago

Every day provides us with opportunities to celebrate. Today I invite you to celebrate donuts!

[Image source]

DONUT QUEST

I’m on a donut quest,
I seek the best.

I tried Dunkin’s
it’s great for young kids.

They have Munchkins,
a dessert after luncheons.

I’m on a donut quest,
but Dunkin’s isn’t the best.

I tried Crispy Cream,
their donuts are a dream.

But they aren’t nearby,
where I reside.

I’m on a donut quest,
but Crispy Crème isn’t the best.

I made a stop,
at a mom and pop shop,

Anna’s Handcut Donuts,
these are made for grownups!

Baked fresh every night,
a donut lover’s delight.

My favorite is lemon,
it’s a gift from heaven!

I ended my donut quest,
I found the best.

A Donut Song!

Video source

A Donut Recipe

Video source


You might enjoy reading my previous poems written for my TODAY IS series:

TODAY IS NATIONAL SMILE DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL CREATIVITY DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PAPERCLIP DAY!
TODAY IS MEMORIAL DAY!
TODAY IS NATIONAL PAPER AIRPLANE DAY!

I fully support @valorforfreedom, who is a witness for the Steem blockchain. He is dedicated to the community and helping others achieve success on Steemit as evidenced by his creation of Steem School. If you want to support him, he would appreciate your vote.

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
FREE Daily Crypto: Swift coins

Sort:  

Hey Yesterday was national donut day at my job but,the donuts were gone by the end of the day so I couldn’t buy one 😂🤣😭😩

I'm sorry that you missed it. Here is a box of donuts just for you!

This is a riot. National Donut Day. And even a poem and videos to go along with National Donut Day!
lol

Congratulations @emergehealthier! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60