Meanderings of Nil (TMDWA #2)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #tmdwa7 years ago (edited)

Meanderings of Nil

The Most Dangerous Writing App (TMDWA) #2
Stream-of-Consciousness Writing Exercise


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense.jpg


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (7).jpg


What is the void that is in the mind?
The mind inside the being that sits.
Sitting at the gate of dreams that rears
Upon back heels that flex, that circumspect.

I saw the Sphinx that rotated in despair
Meeting its green demise amidst dead centuries.
I saw the jungle that rose up on its haunches
To greet impossible evidence of obfuscation.

I was perplexed when the violet ray sparked
Until it descended on adamant cord to consecrate.
Then I received the union of sense and illogic
Which beseeched me to refine all types of perception.

"The precepts that instructed
the moral sense of reality." thus
Thought the one who placed them such,
Yet thought not all the others.

May it have been that all the preceding is naught:
Fickle imperception of a whinnicking progeny?
The sons and daughters of what chaotic bosom
Spread into an eager world with wings of the
Labyrinth

Still pondering, still idle with energy unexpended.
Still gestating & floistering away, while krill
Bit and feasted, they tore at the flesh.


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (6).jpg


This piece was created in a five minute session in "The Most Dangerous Writing App,". Using this website, if you stop or slow down writing for more that a couple of seconds, all your work will be destroyed. I have to give a big shout out to @spaingaroo who introduced me to this app in his post Seventh Book, Seventh Sentence Writing Challenge.

My rules for this game is to only do minor editing afterward, preserving the original stream-of-consciousness result for the most part. Here is the unedited result:


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (3).jpg


What is the void that is in the mind
The mind inside the being that sits
Sitting at the gate of dreams that rears
Upon back heels that flex, that circumspect

I saw the Sphinx that rotated in despair
Meeting its green demise amidst dead centuries
I saw the jungle that rose up on its haunches
To greet impossible evidence of confusion

I was perplexed when the violet ray sparked
Until it descended on adamant cord to consecrate
Then I received the union of sense and illogic
Which beseeched me to refine all type of perception

The precepts that instructed the moral sense of reality
Thought the one who placed them such, yet thought not all others

May it have been that all the preceeding is naught
Fickle imperception of a whinnicking progeny?
The sons and daughters of what chaotic bosom
Spread into an eager world with wings of the
Labyrinth

Still pondering, still idle with energy unexpended.
Still gestating while floistering away, while krill
Bit and feasted, they tore.


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (2).jpg


This is my second post of this exercise series. The first one was a couple days ago and was entitled "Queries of Unrest". To add more pressure, I am posting the result on Steemit for all to see! The rules are you can only do minor edits afterward, and formatting/ punctuation/ spelling. If you want to join me in this exercise, you can use "tmdwa" in your tags (the most dangerous writing app).

No one has joined me so far, but if you do at least a FIVE(5) minute session and post it under the tag "tmdwa," I will curate your post. Don't be shy! It's fun, and will help you reduce hesitation in your writing :)


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (5).jpg


Wholeness,
@d-pend
8/8/17

All images are
free domain use.


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (4).jpg


Had you ever heard of The Most Dangerous Writing App before? Try out a 3 MINUTE SESSION (shortest option) and post the result in the comments below for a little reward! ;) Also, if you want to join me in this writing practice, use the tag "tmdwa" on your post if you put it on Steemit :o)


cursive-writing-stars-blend-yellow-orange-intense (1).jpg

Sort:  

I did it and here is what came out. No time for the critical editor to do it's work. It was great not being confined by my own mind! Thanks so much for posting this cool tool.

If you say you love why does it not feel so? If you were gone I would be alone void of self not knowing who I am or what to become. Is it a sickness or is it a curse? is it neither? You are my breath,my being who I am without you? I would be lost, lost in the mire of humanness the scum would swallow me whole! I am who I am a creature of habit returning to my den each nite bellowing to the moon. My eyes tear up thinking of all that has been lost, am I really all alone? I wonder if time ever ends does it gone on endlessly never resting or is time just an illusion created by a man? What if there were no clocks would we live differently? Would money mean anything would we cease to exist? Wondering, pondering, wishing to be somewhere else is this my destiny or is there more? So many questions?

Great! Thanks for participating, you're the first one! I admire you for being willing to be vulnerable and share your musing. It's very interesting and educational for me to see someone else's result. I find these stream of consciousness creations to be raw, powerful, and oddly deep. They also seem to contain inherent paradoxes which our conscious mind usually filters in our "normal" writing. Since paradox is a fundamental aspect of reality, perhaps we can become more comfortable with expressing it through practice methods like these. Again, thanks for your entry!!

Your welcome, although I didn't realize it was a contest😉 I actually enjoyed doing it!
You comments are very insightful, so true about the paradoxes being filtered. I call it the white dog/black dog state of being human. In other words opposing sides of the same the same coin, the same yet not. If that makes any sense.

Not a contest since there's no "winner." I guess the term "entry" was misleading lol. Anyway, I'm gonna keep doing these, and whoever wants to do it with me can join =]

And yes what you are saying makes sense... or does the sense make it?

Thank you @d-pend for this amazing idea, love it!

Here's my first unedited try: (warning contains some Swenglish)
Introduce myself IThe journey has been long and it feels it's just beginning in many ways! I love the journey and lately i've learned so much whichn will enhance my life so much goin forward. I believe my and humanitys utveckling is exponential. One quest is to live together in peace and harmony with nature which we will achieve in the not so distant future. I love this application "themostdangerousapp" beacuse it forces you to actuallty write which has been a hard thing for me with all the distractions of this world. Different games, tv, friends, sports, drinking, smoking, eating, and much more. Now i Don't have a clue what to go next. I should make up more routines in my life. 1. Go out 2. Do something for someone else 3. Pick greens 4. Make juice. 5. Take a Golden Showe 6. Meditate. 7 Shake 8. Breathe. 9. Strecth 10. Check Steem 11. SaDo homehold work 12. Play poker 13. Dumpster 14. Fix food 15. Write 16 The list can go on and so will I this is the end, thank you for listening and thscuss! :D

Nice!! Thanks for participating :D

This post has a very sentimental text! Which makes it a nice text!

Why thank you!

What do you mean by sentimental though, haha?

hey, nice post, i just upvoted, please upvote my post also 🤙

https://steemit.com/photography/@asafb2k/73g9y7

Lol. I like your photo, but it is too old to increase payout (seven days old.)
Also, just so you know, it's considered bad form to ask for upvotes @asafb2k

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @d-pend.

This post has received a 9.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @d-pend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45