Queries of Unrest (TMDWA #1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Queries of Unrest

The Most Dangerous Writing App (TMDWA) #1
Stream-of-Consciousness Writing Exercise


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo.jpg


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (6).jpg


Why does it always end up
Being about conquering,
defeat, victory, surrender and
All the accompaniments of war?

Is it the primitive animal
Surging forth from primate brain?
Is it the pallo-yonic union urge which
Drives like an all-consuming fire?

Is it the spiritual matrix that
Wraps worlds into mysts that
Never part nor de-condense?

Is it all or none of these things?
Is it in my hands, is it out of my control?
Shall I go here, go there,
Shall I stay on patrol?

Shall I explore the infinite inspanse
Of the interior of the mind?
Or shall I go external
To see what I could find?

What is the purpose?
What's the impetus for this place?
What's the normal way to live and
Where are we in space?

Why must I keep querying
Until the world does end?
Is there a chance eternity
Will sneak on me and rend?

Death, the portal to what?
Life, the aperture of
What bizarre light?

Generation, the progeny of
What grotesque being?
Destruction, the veneration of
What hellacious deity?

Structure, is it real?
The concepts that man built?
Wherefore? What from? What for?
Who am I? When did I get here and
How shall I depart?


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (5).jpg


This piece was created in a five minute session in "The Most Dangerous Writing App,". Using this website, if you stop or slow down writing for more that a couple of seconds, all your work will be destroyed. I have to give a big shout out to @spaingaroo who introduced me to this app yesterday in his post Seventh Book, Seventh Sentence Writing Challenge.

The only editing I did was formatting, fix spelling, omit a couple of words, and change the order of a couple words to create a slightly better flow. Here was the original result:


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (4).jpg


Why does it always end up being conquering, about defeat, victory, surrender and all the accompianments of war? Is it the primitive animal surging forth from primate brain? Is it the pallo-yonic union urge which drives like an all-consuming fire? Is it the spiritual matrix that wraps worlds into mysts that never part nor de-condense? Is it all or none of these things? Is it in my hands, is it out of my control? Shall I go here, go there, shall I stay on patrol? Shall I explore the infinite inspanse of the interior of the mind? Or shall I go external to see what I could find? What is the purpose? What's the impetus for this place? What's the normal way to live and where are we in space? Why must I keep querying until the world does end? Is there a chance eternity will sneak up on me and then rend? Death, the portal to what? Life, the aperture of what bizzare light? Generation, the progeny of what grotesque being? Destruction, the veneration of what hellacious deity? Structure, is it real? The concepts that man built? Wherefore? What from? What for? Who am I? When did I get here and how shall I depart?


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (3).jpg


I'm going to start doing this challenge frequently, and to add even more pressure, I will post the result on Steemit for all to see! The rules are you can only do minor edits afterward, and formatting/ punctuation/ spelling. If you want to join me in this exercise, you can use "tmdwa" in your tags (the most dangerous writing app).

I think doing this daily will result in much better writing quality overall, as it encourages you to hesitate less and to honestly channel the expression that is wanting to come out. I put this explanation at the end of the piece because I figured only people that were actually interested would read it!


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (2).jpg


Wholeness,
@d-pend
8/6/17

All images are
free domain use.


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (1).jpg


Had you ever heard of The Most Dangerous Writing App before? Try out a 3 MINUTE SESSION (shortest option) and post the result in the comments below for a little reward! ;) Also, if you want to join me in this writing practice, use the tag "tmdwa" on your post if you put it on Steemit :o)


cursive-writing-stars-blend-indigo (7).jpg

Sort:  

hey I am lost here, as I didn't see this till now.

how?
how now?
brown cow?

I am so glad someone found something in one of my recommendations.

thanks for reading and for trying it out, and I must say that's kick.arse TMDWA

mine was not poetry.
I posted it on facebook months ago, and I never did a second day
I did do ten minutes though I think, so upped the game there

lol

did you try out ghostwriter too?

I am using that everyday, also has Hemingway button. no going back no erasing

haha
big hugs

and nobody has taken you up on your challenge yet, I'll have to later

Wow! This is kick ass. I'm going to try this app. I'm blown away by the depth of your mind, @d-pend. I admire you so much 👏👏

Great! Yes I was so excited upon trying it! I spend too much time hesitating and judging while writing, time that could be spent on creation :) I'm glad you'll try it and I thank you for the wonderfully kind words :)

I like how you turned many of life's questions I find myself asking into a very descriptive piece of writing. =D
The great mystery I wonder about often. Why and What next !!
Glad I came to visit , as always :)

This is the thing I like best. Write. But I am not smart enough to write because I do not know where to start to write. . I like your posts. I'm following you.

ohh its dpend again ;) best lines buddy i think i have seen u before ??

Yes sir, I've seen you around these parts :D
You should try it too! ;)

aaahan but last time i think u did upvote why not now :p

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d-pend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

@d-pend got you a $2.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@d-pend got you a $2.01 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 11.45 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @d-pend.

This post has received a 4.87 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @d-pend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54