"The Inquisitive Misfit"

in #tinfoilraps7 years ago (edited)

This poem was inspired by @v4vapid's Tin Foil Raps - A Paranoid Rhymes Contest, However, this is not my entry to the competition. You can find that here.







Doctor, won't you tell me, why do I need vaccines?
Did Mother Nature curse me with inferior genes?
You say I need injections, but I'm a little unclear,
If I'm really of this world then what should I have to fear?



Teacher, can't you tell me, why must I go to school?
And while you're at it, who gave you the right to make that a rule?
You say I have to learn, and I would have to agree,
But wouldn't my parents know better than you, what lessons to teach me?



Boss, why won't you tell me why are we paying tax?
We've been in here 40 hours a week, breaking our backs,
I've got hungry mouths to feed back home, so please do explain,
Why you're giving out my money to these cunts who deal pain.



Warden, please, just tell me, why must I remain here?
What I did was self-defense, I was attacked from the rear,
Sure the guy turned out a cop, but what's so different 'bout that?
Should I let a man assault me just cos he's wearing a funny hat?



Friend, please quick, do tell me, why have you just murdered me?
In three months I was out of here, back to my family,
The knife is deep, I don't have long, you've brought me to my end,
You think that death is a fair price for making an enemy of yours a friend?



God, please tell me, why's the world in such a foul state?
The love between the people's gone, we can't communicate,
They keep us sick, they keep us dumb, they paint the world with lies,
So why do you force us to live out a life that so many of us despise?




Sort:  

You fokkin conspiracy lyricist! :)

Nice entry!

That's what I'm talking 'bout!

Awesome entry @son-of-satire, excellently themed stanzas and asking some hard hitting questions to boot!

Thanks. It was another really interesting challenge. It actually inspired two poems out of me, though of course I've only entered one into the competition. But, I still have a few more in my head, so I'm hoping there is another round of this coming in the future.

The wrapping two different ones together part is where the true difficulty lies with this one.

Do you mind if I withdraw this entry from consideration for any of the prizes, and enter a replacement into the competition? I returned to the original one I was doing and managed to complete it, and I much prefer that one.

yeah go for it!

However, I will remove my upvote from this post and reapply it to the new one, cool?

Great. As for your upvote, do as you wish, mate. I never considered it a condition that I receive an upvote for entering the contest. You should vote only for what you enjoy, so don't feel compelled to vote on the replacement. You may not like it as much, if it all.

I will edit this post to make it clear it's not my entry. Thanks.

Fuckin' awesome bro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48