Tinfoilhat Rhapsody by PhiloQueen

in #tinfoilraps6 years ago (edited)

Lyrics: by @nobyeni
Music: by Queen

I apologize, I cannot sing.
This is my entry to @v4vapid his Tin Foil Raps 2, A Paranoid Rhymes Contest.
He said about it:

This was perhaps the strangest, most eccentric and creative entry I've had for a long time. (source)

Also, this is not an easy song, and it takes 6 minutes to sing it but that's not my fault. All the blame goes to Queen. Thank you for your mercy.

Tinfoilhat Rhapsody

By PhiloQueen (aka @nobyeni)

Is this the real truth?
Is this just fantasy?
Some paranoia
No escape from reality
What is the truth
Look (at) the tevee and see
I'm just a small fish, give me some lie
Because I'm easily told, easily sold
A little truth, little lie
Anyway the truth goes, doesn't really matter to me, just lie

Fear, just killed the truth
Put a lie against its fact
Pulled a uwee, now it's gone
Fear, truth had just begun
But now it’s lost and facts’ gone all astray
Terror, oh oh
Didn't mean to go to war
If I don’t know the truth this time tomorrow
Carry on, carry on, cause nothing really matters

this is a nihilism intermezzo

Tinfoil, you’re right on time
Protect me from those waves
Mind is aching all the time
Goodbye everybody I've got to hide
Gotta leave you to these waves and face the truth
Terror, oh oh (anyway the lie goes)
I don't want to die
The road ahead is covered with fake facts

here some relativism is presented, because perhaps you might find some hope around the corner, who knows? And at least it sounds pretty good, right?

I see a little little truth behind the lie
No you don’t, no you don’t, will you live up to your promise
Honesty and honour very very frightening me
It’s the truth, It’s the truth, It’s the truth, It’s the truth, It’s the truth, apocaliptico

I'm just a small fish and nobody hears me
He's just a small fish coming from nowhere
Tell him the truth ow you post-factory
What’s the truth What’s the truth will you let me know
Tinfoilrhap, no - we will not let you know, let me know
Tinfoilrhap, we will not let you know, let me know
Tinfoilrhap, we will not let you know, let me know
(Will not let you know) let me know (never, never let you know ) let me know (never let me know )
Oh oh no, no, no, no, no, no, no
Oh mama mia, mama mia, mama mia let me know
Mass media has a special lie made up for me for me for me

So you say that’s the truth and you lie to my face
So you say that he lies while you lie to my face
Oh truth can't do this to me truth
Just gotta get out just gotta get right outta truth [and lies and what’s a fact anyway]

okay another nihilisitic intermezzo, because nobody really cares

Oh oh oh yeah, oh oh yeah
Nothing really matters
Anyone can lie
Tru-uth really matters
Tru-uth really matters to me
Anyway the truth goes...

tinfoilhat rhapsody.png

I used this track to sing to.

I challenge @carlgnash and @tinypaleokitchen to cover my cover! And to enter it as part of the #comedyopenmic!

@nobyeni.png

Here an overview of more fiction/short stories and poetry by @nobyeni.

Sort:  

This is absurdly fun. You pulled this one off better than I might have expected, and the lyrics are sharp and biting. Well done!

Thanks! Really enjoyed doing this.

This is absolutely hilarious! Kudo's for having no shame singing this and putting it online, I would never dare that lol. And girl, you pulled it off! You got my vote for sure! Good luck with the challenge, I was thinking of entering, but got no change after hearing this I guess lol...

Haha... yes, the shame... it will hit me back in a couple of years, perhaps. At least I had a lot of fun doing this, and perhaps that's what counts most. I used to write a lot of cover-lyrics, but never really do anymore.
And the contest I'd still recommend, because who knows what @v4vapid actually likes...?

I heard @v4vapid is an A1 weirdo who enjoys unorthodoxy when not distractivated.

yeah this kinda rocks, yes you can definitely not change careers from teaching to writing conspiracy rap humor

👍👍👍- if Freddie was alive and listen to this he would either destroy his latop or join Steemit, maybe even do both

If even THE Steemit-DJ tells me this rocks, even though merely 'kinda', it is surely a good sign!
And I try to teach as little as possible, so I will heed your call and write conspiracy rap even less..

less teaching and less consipiracy rap....what are you going todo all the free time, hunt down your dutch?

Going to eat some more ice cream.

don't hold back, use your crypto and buy an ice-cream machine, go big

@v4vapid gave me 50 steem for this song, so now I can finally buy an ice cream machine! Yay! Or I'll just power-up

yeah....definately power-up that ice-cream until it can upvote nice and fat.... err....dolphins eat ice-cream too right?

Nice lyrics, @nobyeni. You say you can't sing but I think you were great, considering this is not an easy song to sing.

What can I say, this entry is very unique ;)
This was a blast to listen to and your right it's Queen's fault... that it's only 6 minutes!

If I was a WWF wrestler from the 1980s named captain tinfoil, this would 100% be my theme song as I made my way to the ring.

Thanks for such a fun filled entry! I'm going to have this in my head for days

Tinfoilrhap, no - we will not let you know, let me know
Tinfoilrhap, we will not let you know, let me know
Tinfoilrhap, we will not let you know, let me know

sings 'let me know' in high shrill voice in @v4vapid's dreams

It is on like kong! I have another collaborative #comedyopenmic song to finish first, so this will probably be at least a week out from me. But I am going to rock this so hard :) My version will be set to a new melody, and I suspect it will be an interesting challenge to force my brain to break away from this (super familiar) melody and phrasing when I do my own version. And hey, you are selling your singing talent short! That was not half bad at all, and that is NOT an easy melody to sing! Nihilism intermetzo ftw LOL!!!

Yay! Looking forward what you'll make of it... and good luck not copying the melody and everything!
I do hope you keep the multi-voice choir in, because I do think that's the best part!

Still waiting for your parody of the parody!!!

It is still in the hopper. My usual time to post is in the wee hours after my family is asleep but that doesn't work for recording music, I have to carve out time in the middle of the day and that is a lot tougher for me. @amirtheawesome1 is still up first with a really, really filthy song he wrote for me and then you are next in the queue. But I did finish writing the music for the song with Amir so hopefully will get that one up this week and start working on this next week. Be patient with me I am a very busy alien.

cant read it without trying to sing it in my head...

Haha, yes, I know! That's why it felt wrong to just past the lyrics, without at least trying to sing it as well...
Emphasis on the 'try'

OMG!! Tin foil rhapsody. Crazy. How can you do this with a straight face?

Haha! At least you know now why I made a recording, not a video ;)

awesome! Love these lyrics :)
Very well done :)

hahaha nice one. Although there is a growing number that do care about truth and makes it theyre life work. But its hard to find.
Espessially when some may think they talk about truth but is spreading half truths (even more dangerous then lies)
And when its easyer to get attention and likes for lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72